We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Mead, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Our family has two rescue greyhounds and it's always a problem to find a decent hotel to stay at despite the fact that our dogs are highly trained and well mannered. We've stayed at this hotel several times and have always felt welcomed. The rooms are immaculate and better than some places I've stayed where pets are not welcomed.

The beds were very comfortable and the customer service was excellent. We'll surely be back, with or without our dogs! Thanks for taking pride in your hotel and making our visit such a pleasure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    184
    102
    33
    24
See reviews for
223
123
43
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Nice room. Located near several restaurants. Make your own waffle for breakfast.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cmurff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medical Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Great place, very convienent and close to major areas lots of shopping and great restaraunts nearby. Free breakfast was fairly mundane and very crowded but service was great, kids loved pool and rates were good for the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCRANE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Rooms were fine, internet service was good, very easy to find and conveniently located near a major shopping mall and restaurants.

The complimentary breakfast menu hasn't changed in years. While the food was just fine, some small changes to what they serve will probably pay big dividends in customer appreciation!

Front desk staff

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueMtn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is the first time we've stayed at a hotel with our boxer. I really researched reviews online before choosing this hotel. I'll say right away that if we were travelling without her, we'd always stay at the the Hampton Inn in lynnwood since we collect Hilton Rewards and it's consistently clean and has great beds. As for this hotel, we stayed 2 nights on the ground floor #104 - I believe anyone with a pet stays on this floor. The first thing I noticed when we went to our room was the carpet had just been cleaned - Pro, it was clean Con, it was still quite damp. I felt quite safe there. My husband was very irritated with the internet being up and down - something that never seems easy at hotels is good wifi. The breakfast is nothing special except you can make your own fresh waffles quite easily - thats the only hot item. There's no fruit really - just old bananas. I rated it high because it was great being able to stay at a decent hotel with our dog. They don't charge extra for the dog or a cleaning fee. A clean room is important to us and it seemed quite clean. We did the usual bed bug check, all was good. The tv was older. The pillows are really bad - and I don't think I'm picky. The pool looked nice - the workout room was decent with several machines. The location is excellent to me - but Lynnwood is great to me for being close to Seattle and close to lots of shopping with easy parking. Would stay again and hope carpet was dry.

Room Tip: Without a pet, I always ask for a high floor near elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azarbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed only one night here, thank God. The hotel is old and smells bad- the rooms, the elevator, everywhere! They try to cover the smell with air fresheners, but that smells bad too. The rooms did not meet my cleanliness standards. The towels are old and scratchy, and, you guessed it, smell bad. The so-called "deluxe breakfast" is cereal, yogurt, slices of poppy-seed bread, and sausage that I wouldnt come within 10 feet of unless you want to become intimately involved with the commode. You can also make waffles but the waffle-maker looked disgusting. The beds are soft and saggy. There were 2 mix-ups with the rooms. we had reserved a block of rooms together, but ended up being scattered, even though the front desk had assured us that we would be together. By the time the rest of our party checked in, there was a different person at the front desk who provided no help whatsoever. The pool was overloaded with chlorine. We ended up staying 3 add'l nights at the Holiday Inn Express down the street that was MUCH nicer and CLEAN. Spend the extra dough and stay at the HIE.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhubarb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were driving from Vancouver, Canada and wanted to break our journey in Lynnwood. We stayed at La Quinta Inn, Lynnwood for a night and opted for a room with 2 Queen beds. The hotel is clean and quiet and has all the ammenitites that were needed for our stay. The La Quinta chain has a rewards program that gets you points that can be redeemed for extra nights/ room upgrades (that's what the person at the front desk told us). This hotel is located very close to the Alderwood Mall in Lynnwood and so we were able to get some shopping done before heading onward to Seattle for some sightseeing. The price included breakfast which is the usual spread of toast, cereal, eggs, sausages, fruit and make-your-own-waffles.

Room Tip: Our AAA membership gave us a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lynnwood

Property: La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
Address: 4300 Alderwood Mall Blvd, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Lynnwood
Lynnwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing