We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food!”
Review of Ixtapa Restaurant.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ixtapa Restaurant.
Ranked #109 of 289 Restaurants in Lynnwood
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
1 review
“Best Mexican food!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Always good, always nice - the skinny margarita is great! Try the tortilla soup!! O and the shrimp is great! We love this place 100x better then Azteca

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ballinonabudgetbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yuck”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I went there to take out lunch for my mom & me. She wanted tamales & I wanted quesadillas. The tamales were thick & gummy & the sauce was flavorless. I don't know what they used for cheese in the quesadillas, but I hope to never encounter it again in my lifetime. It was unnaturally orange & gritty. They put some odd sauce in w/ the picadillo, like a BBQ sauce. It was not edible. $22 lunch went in the trash. Don't go!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LynnwoodFoodie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great local mexican food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The people are exceptionally friendly and the food is always good. Anymore when I go in, unless I am craving a specific food, I just order whatever the special is. I have not been disappointed.
Good value and good food and friendly people. You can't miss here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary97TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No One Does It Better!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We've visited this restaurant many times and have found the atmosphere warm and inviting; the staff knowledgeable and friendly and the food, to die for! Our family's favorite menu item is the "No Name Special." It's a deep fried chicken burrito chopped into slices with a great mix of melted cheeses, salsa and sour cream. It has an amazing ability to change a day from 'ugh," to 'ahhh!' Their bar also prepares some flavorful margaritas to complement their menu.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Food with five simple ingredients...”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Their food consists of cheese, tortillas, meat, beans topped with more cheese. Ask for a serrated knife and a pick...cause your going to have break through the layer of cheese skin to get to the other ingredients. But I'm not really sure when us Americans are going to stop rating the value of Mexican food based on the volume of cheese on the plate.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ixtapa Restaurant.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing