We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
1 review
“Just like home!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

It's been months since I stayed here but the comfort has stuck with me! My mother and I had to spend one night in Seattle but I'm cheap so I just looked for something cheap and not too far since we were just staying there to go to the airport the next day. I found this place for a great price but not really in the city. It was a bit of a drive. From the outside I wasn't too confident but we walked in and it looked alright. The staff was helpful getting us extra pillows, carrying our luggage and showing us to our room. We walked in and I was amazed... The room was HUGE! And the bed... So soft and comfortable and it was so much like home, I have the same exact bedding!!! The bathroom was clean and spacious as well. But seriously, so spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    53
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
27
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed at the Hotel International two times now and have enjoyed our stays. We have booked again for August and the staff made it easy to make the reservations. Clean rooms, convenient location, reasonable rates, nice breakfast and polite staff. A little hard to find the first time but once you know the location it is easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktwhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

For the right price this is an acceptable hotel. If you need to be in this specific location, the hotel makes sense. I think that the other rating on this site for this hotel are a little on the high side. I probably would select a different hotel if I had to stay in that area again, but the hotel is clean and provides adequate service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConeRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Hotel International is like a home away from home for us. We have stayed here three times over the last year, each time for a few weeks. It is a very affordable place to stay in Seattle. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is great. A couple minutes drive to the freeway connections. Plenty of parking. The family that runs the hotel are gracious. We are looked after so well here, we would not stay anywhere else in Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneygirlmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was working nearby in Everett for about 2 months. I started in a Motel 6 which was about the same price if you choose to use interent. Hotel International was much nicer for the price. I did stay almost 6 weeks so I did get a discount. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was free and was nice variety. The flat screen TV was nice. I tought it was strange that the door locks play a tune when you leave. I went to Korea after my stay and there appliances, door lock, just about anything electronic plays tunes explaining the source of the locks.

Room Tip: I was offered a higher floor room because they said it was quieter but I had not problems on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DOUGLAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
391 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I needed a budget-friendly hotel for a 7-night Seattle vacation. After calling the hotel and asking for a discount from the posted rates, I was given a small discount. Since I was staying 7 nights, I appreciated every bit I could save.

Although the location is somewhat far north of the city, it was less than 15 minutes north of where my son lives. We had a car, and the hotel is 1 1/2 blocks off Aurora Boulevard. Getting around the city was easy from this location.

The hotel does not look like much from the outside, but don't take that as an indication of what the inside is like. The outside is plain but well maintained. The inside is beautiful. The gorgeous lobby has a water feature and is open to the third floor. The breakfast area is huge and offered more choices than we needed for breakfast each day. At the price I paid for the room, breakfast was a bonus.

Front desk personnel were friendly, polite, and helpful. Security was great for two women traveling together: the card is blank (no room number), and the only entrance to the hotel is at the front door.

We stayed in a King room. it was huge! It had a table and two upholstered chairs, fridge and microwave, large dresser (with open space below, 2 doors with open space, and 3 drawers), flat screen TV, large closet, desk & straight chair, nightstand with lamp on each side of the bed. The bed was VERY comfy, and the bedding was beautiful.

The air conditioning was not too noisy and adequately cooled the room.

I will most definitely put this hotel at the top of my list for my next stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReaderPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
532 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed at hotel international for four nights this week. As others have written, it does not look like much from the outside, but is was nice inside. I booked directly with them and got a very good rate, which included breakfast. My room was clean and modern with decent space. The TV was good and they had many channels to choose from. The room had a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. Breakfast included fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, package sweets, and waffles you could make along with cereals and other items. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I ate twice at the Japanese restaurant next door. It had good sushi at reasonable prices. I did not try the part of the restaurant where they made your food in front of you, but it seemed to be doing well. I would definitely recommend this for good value stays in Lynnwood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
669 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
505 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Property: Hotel International
Address: 5621 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6106
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel International 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International is discreetly tucked away in Lynnwood just 15 miles north of downtown Seattle. Our warm and friendly hotel offers a wonderful place to relax and unwind after a day travel or business. We offer visitors an escape from the crowds, traffic and congestion of the city, yet easy access to business, industrial, entertainment and educational centers of the region. We are steps away from shopping, restaurants, and parks; minute away from excellent golfing, boating, fishing and beautiful Puget sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Lynnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing