We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
West Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We recently stay t the Hotel and found it to be EXCELLENT. I would stay there again. The service was great and the front deak personel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    53
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
27
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vejle, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The room was nice and clean. Good bed.
Receptionist was wery helpful bots while making the reservation, but also during the 3 day stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Froekjaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I've stayed at Hotel International quite often. The most recent stay was in mid July, 2011. Me and my husband decided to stay for a week. Absolutely love the maid service since they take very good care of the room. The king-size bed is always our favorite: very comfortable and clean. I've stayed in many other hotels, but this is the best place with such an affordable price so far!! Not to mention, front desk people are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lily09122008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, AK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We recently had a stop over in the Seattle area and the booking agent at Expedia recommended this hotel. The rate was quite reasonable, yet upon arrival I was a bit worried about the outside look and "low weekly rates" sign in front of this hotel. My worries were unfounded, as once we were inside we were greeted by a clean and pleasant lobby.
Our room had a clean carpet, interesting furniture, fridge and very comfortable pillow top bed. The bathroom was clean as well--although there was air in the pipes, but worked ok once the water ran for a bit.
For the price, I could not have asked for a better room. Customers who prefer everything brand new may not like it, but personally I like hotels that are a bit different and it met our needs. Did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arcticstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

For $50/night, this hotel had more amenities than most $70 ones I've stayed at. Rooms are clean and spacious, with fridge, microwave, good sized TV, and free wi-fi. Other reviewers have mentioned a cigarette smell, but I have a sensitive nose and noticed none whatsoever anywhere in the hotel. Those were older reviews, so maybe the hotel has made changes since then. Or maybe I'm just hitting the slow season. I did not try out the workout room or hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DamonHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I booked this place because of positive reviews here, and elsewhere. My experience was awful!

* Lobby stinks from smoke!
~The smoking floors are on the lower levels and the hotel is an open atrium style, so the whole place smells horrid.
* Fire code violations abound!
~They keep all of the stairwell doors propped open. These are supposed to be the smoke free route to the ground, in case of fire. Instead, they are always open and smell like cigarettes. This is just the beginning.
*The stairwell is also disgustingly dirty.
*No internet service!
~ The signal was so weak in our room that we could never connect to the internet. They have 2 standard answers for this issue. "There are too many people using it". (Really? At 2 am?), and "We'll reset the router", which did not work no matter how many times they said they tried.
~ Oh, and said router sits out on the front desk. Very attractive!
*Breakfast....
~A few dry bread goods (with nothing to put on them) and coffee, in a dark and dingy room that smelled like arm pits.
*Location is a less than safe feeling neighborhood.
*Service: They simply do not seem to care about anything, no matter how nicely you try to point it out to them.
~ We booked for 3 nights and left late on the second night. They charged us for the full 3 nights minus 30% of 1 nights stay ($26). RIP OFF!!!!!
* SECURITY ALERT!!! ~ They use coded key cards! The cards have the room numbers printed on them and they insist on keeping them upon check out. If any of your personal info. is attached to these cards, it could be a serious problem.
* Bathroom: Sink water pressure is too low to even brush your teeth.
* Fitness room: 1 recumbent bike, 1 treadmill.
*** None of this really includes the general state of disrepair of the place. (broken lamp, ugly stick down carpet runners in the lobby, and so on...)

The one positive thing I have to say is that what little effort they have put into this hotel IS in the rooms. They do have: microwave, small fridge, flat screen TV, nice furniture and and our room was clean, if you don't count the random hairs on the toilet (Eeewww!).

We found refuge in the LaQuinta Inn on Alderwood, in Lynnwood. I am writing from there, now that I have internet service and can actually breathe the air. It's only a few more dollars than the H.I. and is a world apart!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripper888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I booked this hotel based on year old reviews from TripAdvisor. If you want low budget and don't mind stained carpets, nonfunctioning mini-refrig, missing lightbulb and bare socket in bathroom, nonworking bed lamp, dusty bathroom mirror, barely there continental breakfast served in a room with water stains in ceiling, and a nonexistent spa (pictured in Expedia ad) yet like a nice bed, a quiet room and ample parking, then this place is for you. The vacuum cleaner is stored in the "fitness center" that has two pieces of workout equipment and mop and bucket grace the entrance to the breakfast area. Free paper, coffee and Costo cookies at breakfast; not enough benefit to return!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
670 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
505 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Property: Hotel International
Address: 5621 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6106
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel International 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International is discreetly tucked away in Lynnwood just 15 miles north of downtown Seattle. Our warm and friendly hotel offers a wonderful place to relax and unwind after a day travel or business. We offer visitors an escape from the crowds, traffic and congestion of the city, yet easy access to business, industrial, entertainment and educational centers of the region. We are steps away from shopping, restaurants, and parks; minute away from excellent golfing, boating, fishing and beautiful Puget sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Lynnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing