We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #10 of 286 Restaurants in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

First time at this location. Motel stated probably did not need reservation if showed up before 6:00. Came at 5:45 on a Friday and an hour wait.
However were told if we wanted to sit in bar area (table or bar) cold be accommodated immediately. Same food & better service(tongue in cheek). Did so and were impressed with both service & food. Was recommended a new menu item that was lobster & it was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    51
    24
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I are big fans of seafood, and coming from Canada, we don't have a Red Lobster to go to on a regular basis. Having seen a trillion commercials for it, we opted to give it a go. The selection and food were great, as was our server, Nelson. We had a short wait for a table, and the food was quick, and well prepared. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch on a Wednesday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Today we had a wonderful lunch at Red Lobster. I had the best Coconut Prawns w/the best dipping sauce! Also, a skewer of Mango/pineapple shrimp. The broccoli was freshly steamed, and of course it included wild rice. My hubby had talapia broiled, broccoli, and pilaf. This special at $16.99 for lunch, included choice of potato soup, think and delicious, as well as clam chowder, which was very good. Salad, which we selected a Caesar, and of course their cheddar rolls. And two choices of desert, a brownie alamode, & caramel cheesecake. We enjoyed our meal very much, our server was very proficient, and our food was hot! They had several very nice entre's for lunch, as well as their summer specials. We've not had a disappointing meal at this restaurant and have had several big groups dine with here with us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DahliaWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
418 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Red Lobster for lunch is pretty hard to beat. I tried the lobster tacos and they were very good. I would rate them great but I've eaten lots of really good seafood tacos lately. The food is good the price is good and the service is outstanding. I love their biscuits too. My waitress' name was Kiri and she constantly made sure I was happy without bugging me too much. Thanks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GenotheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good food but just a bit too salty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Red Lobster is always a good and reliable place to eat, especially if you want a quick meal. The prices are reasonable, usually you don't have to wait long for a table and their servers are friendly and helpful.
The food portions are substantial, you won't go away hungry but you may be a little thirsty later on as there is no shortage of salt added by the chef. We love the fresh, warm biscuits provided and the fact that you can eat as many as you like (they keep refilling the baskets if you want) but they, too, add to the salt content.
We were celebrating a birthday and a complimentary sundae was offered, however, we had to decline as the meal was too filling. A nice touch just the same, the offer was very much appreciated.
We will return to the Red Lobster the next time we are in the Lynnwood area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank molley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing