We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a seafood fix?”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #15 of 286 Restaurants in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Washington, the State
Level Contributor
474 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Need a seafood fix?”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a very special occasion lunch - there were five of us - we enjoyed our meals. The "Sailors Platter" was good; a couple of us had the fish and chips - that's what I'll have next time: a huge piece of fish with a modest amount of french fries. Others in the party hat the lobster pizza (his evaluation: "ok"), the mussels (comment on that was too much garlic butter, and she did not like bacon), and the big seafood platter - that was wonderful.
We had great service by Amy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simivalley1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    52
    26
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver,BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good service but poor quality food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I will start by saying that the service we received was good but our appetizers were mediocre and dinner was just awful. 2 of the 5 in our group enjoyed their meal (crab legs and steak) but the other 3 did not. This was our 2nd visit to Red Lobster and I was hesitant to go back because the food quality the first time was just ok. My son and I both ordered a breaded chicken/pasta combination dinner in a cream sauce. I can't remember what it was called but the cream sauce was so buttery and tasted like a powdered sauce mixed with butter to make it creamy and the chicken was flat and tasted strange. My son who can eat almost anything had to leave the table during dinner because it made him feel ill. Waaay too much butter. Both of us sent our meals back and we both still get the food shivers when we talk about butter a week later- yuck!!. The sauces served in appy's and dinner reminded me of packaged, powdered sauce and made the food taste of poor quality. We are not picky eaters and enjoy eating out often, from fancy dining to a quick hamburger joint. Unfortunately we will not visit R.L. again due to the cheap food taste...2nd visit and opinion now worse than the first. It may appeal to some people but not to us - maybe it was choice of meals, not sure but we won't go back. For the price of the meals I expected better quality for our money and will not return. Service was good though and they took the 2 dinners off our bill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K-S-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very very bad service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Really disappointed with red lobster on this visit. Our waitress must have been having a very bad day as she was really bad. she was impolite insisted on calling us all sweetie in a very condescending way. The food was ok but she (Melanie) really ruined our meal did mention it to other staff and they were not a bit suprised apparently she is rude to everyone. So if you go there make sure your not in her station

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ann65dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
226 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Always a crowd - doesn't take reservations so plan to wait. If you have time the wait is worth it. Forget trying to get in on a holiday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seafood at a resonable price.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and i go to the Red Lobster in Lynnwood when ever we are down in Washington. The service is good and the food even better. They always have something on special. We always come out of there full.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OrAcale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing