We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but slow and salty food”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #55 of 287 Restaurants in Lynnwood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Peshastin, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok but slow and salty food”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Took several minutes to be seated. Hostess was not friendly when we finally got her to seat us. Meal preparation took a longer than normal time plus request for no salt was not honored. Steak preparation was not cooked to order. Salmon meal was good with nice vegetables. Great server!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank YoungMD_24K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service, great food, great location”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was staying at Hotel International which was a block or two away and since everyone in my party was tired, we decided to get take out from Applebee's. It was tasty, fresh food and I would love to try to dine in this chain restaurant again next time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington, United States
1 review
“worst ever”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The waiter was so busy looking at the two girls seated behind us, that he had to ask me twice what I wanted. I ordered the 9 ounce steak................was horrid! Should have complained, but instead, I went on FB. Don't bother about going there. We won't anymore!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Restaurant when visiting the states.”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Applebee's offers a great menu. 2 meals for $20.00 is a popular choice. We eat here every-time we visit the area. Sometimes we eat in and take out.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Crowded, poor service, don't bring a group”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is probably the only Applebees we've ever been to that we didn't like. We had a small group of 5 and they were absolutely unable to find us a seat except right in front of the bathroom. One chair stuck out so that he had to move everytime someone walked by to go to the bathroom. We asked to move and the waitress said there wasn't anywhere else, although there were empty seats so we left without ordering and have never been back there. We noticed how dirty the floor was, and how shabby it looked in general. Try another Applebees, avoid this one.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing