We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprise”
Review of Silver Spoon

Silver Spoon
Ranked #17 of 290 Restaurants in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“surprise”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Good Ambiance and great food.
it is very hard to find good restaurant in your neighborhood but the visit to Silver Spoon surprised me with a real quality restaurant in all sense.


Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AgentRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst service by manager to disabled person”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I hobbled slowly into the restaurant bar area and was immediately asked for id. I was by myself and the bartender asked for my id.I showed a valid id. Was told by her she could not serve me alcohol because she was sure my id was not accepted. I then showed her the Washington alcohol board law and she still refused and then i showed her my Washington state disability I'd card and she then told me to leave...Both are valid ids. This place discriminated against me for being disabled or just extremely rude service

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank djkcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
“SCORE on Thai Food!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We visited Silver Spoon based on your reviews and we were thrilled with our experience so much that we went back the next night for their Happy Hour (4-6p and 9p-12a)! Great atmosphere, wonderful service and yummy food! We ate in the bar both times and the waitress was very friendly bringing our meal and beverages (I had a Ginger Mojito which was quite tasty) in a timely fashion. BEWARE! Their dishes DO run spicier than your typical 1-5 so you might want to drop down a notch when ordering. First time I've ever written a review, but felt this establishment deserved the kudos! We'll most definitely be back if we're ever in Lynnwood again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Better than average thai food in Lynnwood”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Seattle metro area seems to have more Thai restaurants than burger joints and as my wife is a big fan of Thai food, we often will stop here for either dine in or take out. The location used to be a Tony Roma's a number of years ago and it has a nice elegant location with a huge fish tank and nice wooden paneled seating area. If you come for dinner, they have a grand piano that somebody will be playing for background music.

We have a number of favorites - Phad Kee Mao is a wonderful noodle dish and the curries are all quite good. Last night we tried a few others that we hadn't tried before and it's pretty clear that the seafood medley curry is a definite new addition to our staples when we come here.

They have a full bar and I've had a number of good margaritas and my wife has been partial to their lemon drop martinis.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant!!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Usually i visit this place few times a month. Really, my favorite restaurant! They offer great service and amazing food. The atmosphere is nice. They have a beautiful aquarium, which is pretty big. And in the evening you can listen to life music, man playing the piano.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kshatrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing