We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We miss this place already!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We miss this place already!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We booked 10+ rooms for 9 nights in July for a business trip and every member of our party really loved staying here. A couple of us were lucky enough to score an upgraded room to a 1brm suite which were amazing and quickly became the meeting point for everyone else.

The staff were super accommodating, the rooms were comfortable and the enormous fridges and the kitchen facilities were very handy. Breakfast was a bonus as was the evening happy hour even though we only had a chance to take advantage of it once or twice.

The location was brilliant in terms of shopping - the Mall is a 5 minute walk - you really don't need to use the free shuttle to get there. And for bargain starved kiwis, having a Nordrstrom Rack in the carpark and a DSW across the road was heaven.

We were there for the 4th of July and the reception team not only showed us where the best fireworks were but organised for the free shuttle to drop us off and pick us up. Our first experience of Independence Day was pretty cool.

If I'm lucky enough to get another trip like this I would definitely choose the Hampton Inn Suites - would love to bring my family here for a real holiday one day.

As we left the staff said they would miss us - and I genuinely think they meant it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bricarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear brickarooni,

Thank you so much for choosing our property for choice of accommodations as your crew was working away from home. Our staff genuinely enjoyed having your team at our hotel. It was so pleasant to get to know you all and to be able to accommodate to your needs.

I am very happy to hear that you were able able to enjoy the holiday although you were away from home. Being able to receive feedback like yours is what keeps us motivated to try harder and to do what we do.

Again, thank you for taking time to write this review and if work takes you back here to western Washington, we're hoping to see some familiar faces again soon. We are thankful to have met you all and we are happy to be your home away from home!

Warm Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    308
    71
    26
    15
See reviews for
511
239
50
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed recently at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Lynnwood, WA and the place was booked up!! The property has 4 floors & all booked up. They have a complimentary breakfast and the seating area is quite big. The only suggestion we have is for the hotel to add second waffle machine as they only have one which took a while to get the line moving. The hot food was ok, could have used some bacon, sausages but it may have change on daily basis. We did not get bacon during our weekend stay. They have the usual juices (orange, apple). Yogurt, cereal, bananas, fresh cut fruits, milk, coffee and hot chocolate.

The rooms were nicely done and my parents stayed in a two bedroom suite, although the other people slept in a sofa bed in the living room there was a separate door for the other bedroom. They only had one bathroom to share and there was a full kitchen too. The room I stayed had a king size bed and a queen sofa sleeper, fridge, microwave, TV, wifi a table. Unfortunately, we found the king size bed to be too soft & the pillows were all too soft. Had back pains all weekend. They should equip the beddings to have a variety of pillows (hard to soft).

Parking in the property was complimentary but make sure you are given a card to place inside the vehicle to allow overnight parking. We unfortunately were not given a card during our check in, so we were not aware that the vehicle could have been towed away in the morning!!

The hotel is very close to the Alderwood Mall, Target, Best Buy, Staples, Red Robin Restaurant, The Keg restaurant and other stores. The hotel has an indoor pool. The hotel provided a shuttle too but we did not use it.

Room Tip: Get the high floor rooms to be away from the noise. When there is a large gathering in the eating a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Van C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Van C,

Thank you for your recent visit to our property. Summertime is a very busy time in the Lynnwood area due to summer shopping, family vacations and reunions as well as our frequent business travelers! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our wide variety of breakfast items.

As for the waffle makers, we're very happy to hear that they are a popular choice of breakfast items. We usually have two but due to the inconvenience, one is currently out of order. We are hoping to restore this second accommodation soon.

I am very pleased to hear that your family enjoyed our room accommodations as well as our parking features. Please accept my apologies for for the parking permit. These permits are a brand new feature and I will work with the team to have them remember remember to give one out to each vehicle.

Again, thank you for your recent trip to our property and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. If your travels bring you back to this area, we are hoping to accommodate to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Hotel. The front desk staff is excellent. We were greeted every time we entered or exited the lobby. Genuine and friendly and very helpful. Clean rooms and very quiet. We would stay here again. Mahalo for the Aloha Spirit you showed our daughter's Leahi '00 Premier Team and its families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Susan B,

Thank you for choosing out hotel as your home away from during your daughter's soccer tournaments! We are very pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate to all of the families in the team. Our front desk staff works very hard to make everyone feel welcome because everyone deserves it. We're glad to have hosted you and we are hoping to see your friendly faces again soon. Good luck in future tournaments, girls!

Sincerely,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very good accommodations. Free parking, quiet, clean and very helpful staff. It's a little far from Seattle but perfect if you're passing through as we were to go back to Canada. We'd stay here again for sure and enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Kon M,

Thank you for your recent visit to our property. We are very happy to hear that your stay was very much enjoyable and that you enjoyed our accommodations. Our staff works very hard to make your stay 100% enjoyable and it is fantastic to see that we were able to provide that for you. Again, thank you for taking time to write this review and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, BC
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pretty good hotel for a weekend trip to the Mall. Clean, lobby has been renovated; but not the rooms. Breakfast was good as well. They even had bacon this time! The shuttle is free; however, it's now on a schedule so you have to wait an hour to get to the mall. They pick you up when you call tho, no schedule for pick up (yet!). I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bhofstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear bhofstedt,

Thank you for your recent trip and choosing as us your choice of stay. We're glad that you enjoyed our shuttle service to the Alderwood Mall. The reason why we have a revised shuttle schedule is so that we may be able to accommodate to both parties. In the past, it was difficult to drop off every hour when other guests requested to be picked up at a certain time- especially when accommodating to both our business and leisure guests. Please accept my apologies.

I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We take guest reviews and feedback very seriously so that we may be able to improve our choices on the breakfast menu.

Again, I thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review about your recent stay and we are hoping to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The king room we had was very clean and comfortable. The extra touches provided by the hotel such as the fresh-baked cookies and the complimentary evening appetizer made the stay very pleasant. The location near the mall and restaurants was convenient as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 205brentb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear 205brentb,

Thank you for your recent visit at our property. It's great to hear such good feedback from our guests who truly enjoy our special accommodations that we provide to make your stay a little bit more enjoyable. Our location is always a favorite and we're glad that you not only enjoyed our reception and freshly baked cookies but also our house keeper's hard work in your room. We truly appreciate you taking time to write this review and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 2 days. The rooms were clean and well cared for. Pool was a joy for my 2 grandchildren, staff friendly, the breakfast a wonderful treat and the 4pm social hour could not have been better. staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable as it was our mini vacation this year. Lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Denise M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your two days getaway. I am sure spending time with your grandchildren is very special for you. I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed many of the amenities we offer to make it a special getaway for you.

I hope we will always be your first choice for all your mini vacations!

Best Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Address: 19324 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, Lynnwood, WA 98036-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#1 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle North Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
Hampton Inn Lynnwood
Lynnwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing