We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were happy with our stay on the most part but there was construction going on. This was not a real problem but inconvenient. We will stay at the Hampton again. Overall it was a great stay for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank douglasb454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello Douglasb454,

Thank you for your recent visit to our property and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay due to the lobby construction. I hope you will continue to stay with us in the future. If there is anything I could do to make your future stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let me know. Our goal is to make sure we provide a great memorable experience for all of our travelers.

Again, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to our property. If your travel brings you back to our hotel in the future, please be sure to ask for me. I would love to have the opportunity to meet and thank you in person.

Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised with our one night stay here. From the moment the general manager, Danh, greeted us at check-in to the very polite check out this morning everything was first class. Even the renovations in the lobby did not spoil our stay. The location was perfect for us, the Alderwood Mall, close to Bellevue and 15 minutes to the Edmonds/Kingston ferry. We usually stay in the Bothell area when in this part of Washington State but will definitely consider returning here in future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumbuck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello Jumbuck06,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and acknowledge the wonderful experience you had with us. I am thrilled to hear that you found the location of the hotel was convenient for your travel and you encountered friendly service from the team. It is always a pleasure to read comment like yours. There is nothing better than to hear that we were able to impress with both accommodations as well as the customer service.

I am glad to know that you will return to our property in your next visit to the Lynnwood area. Please be sure to ask for me in your next visit. I would love to have the opportunity to meet and thank you in person for your lovely review. In addition, I want to hear your feedback after we done with our lobby renovation. As you can tell from your previous visit, we just completed stage one of the lobby renovation. In the next few weeks we will start phase two of the lobby remodel. The team and I are very excited and cannot wait for the new look.

Best Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

So many perks at the Hampton: evening reception, breakfast, comfy beds, shuttle service, squeaky clean, and affordable! Close to great shopping and lots of restaurants, and an easy 20 minutes into downtown Seattle. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CanadianGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello CanadianGold,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on your recent visit to our property. I am pleased to know that you will return to our property in your next visit to the Lynnwood area. Please be sure to ask for me in your next visit to our property. I would love to have an opportunity to meet and thank you in person for your comment. In addition, I want to know your feedback about our lobby renovation. As you can tell from your previous visit, we just completed stage one of the lobby renovation. We are about to go into the next stage in the next couple weeks from now. The team and I are very excited and cannot wait for the new look.

Again, thank you for your recent visit to our property and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

Cheers,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

When I arrived at the hotel, as soon as I walk in, a loud noise from the guests greeted me from the dining area. At that time I had just found out that this hotel was so popular, which I have higher expectations. In the room, many places are quite dusty, when I cleaned it, parts of the cloth was dark. Many places like the TV remote, and light switches were not cleaned. These places is where hotel guests tend to touch the most. For the power plugs, many of them were not working, which made me not realizing it until the next morning. Also, the tissue box was missing, which made me very inconvenient. Other than the bad side, there are some good side to this hotel. It was lovely that on every bed they leave a note saying that they cleaned the room just for you. Also the breakfast had many varieties but did not taste as good.

Room Tip: I suggest to stay in a higher floor, because of the amount of children that could disturb your sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racsolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Racsolam,

Thank you for your recent visit to our property and taking the time to comment about your visit.

I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a number of areas and I hope you can accept my apologies for letting you down. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with me about the cleanliness of the guests’ room. I have shared your comment with the housekeeping department and we will pay greater attention to the cleanliness of the guest’s room going forward.

Again, thank you for your recent visit to our property and taking the time to share your comment with me. Please note, your comment is very valuable to us and it will help us improve on the area that we are lacking of. Our goal is to make sure we provide a clean room and a great memorable experience for our travelers. I hope we can invite you back for a much better experience and demonstrate our true Hamptonality!

Best Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is our second stay, first stay was not so great, with the noise from the lobby keeping us awake. They are in the middle of renos and have closed off the ceiling, so no more noise. 2 king size beds is what brings us back. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank marnasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Marnasunshine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with me and gave us a second chance to demonstrate our true Hamptonality.

I am grateful to hear that you are pleased with our improvement. It was very kind of you to take the time to post a review for the follow up which is not something everyone would do.

I hope to have the opportunity to thank you in person when your travel brings you back to our hotel in the near future. I will be sure to pass on your comment to the team as I know they will enjoy hearing the positive impact they had on your recent visit.


Best Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently took a team to the Hampton Inn Lynnwood which we often do. This time our team was put on the first floor. Very disappointing. This floor seems dark and dingy. Considering we had to pay higher than rack rate, we were all disappointed in being put in these rooms. It just left us feeling not valued customers. Otherwise we love the happy hour, staff, location and pool.

Room Tip: Don't stay on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cancam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Cancam,

Thank you for your recent visit to our property and taking the time to post a review on your recent visit.

I am disappointed to hear that we failed short on providing a great memorable experience for your team and I hope you can accept my apologies. Please note that your business is very valuable to us and we do not want you to feel that you are not important to us. I understand the inconvenience you experienced and apologize we were unable to accommodate your needs. I will be sure to review your feedback with my team and Beverly, our Group Sales Manager.

If there is anything I can do to make your future stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let me know. Our goal is to make sure we provide a memorable experience for our travelers.

Again, thank you for your recent visit to our property.

Best Regards,

Danh Tran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great hotel , reasonably priced ,with a fantastic breakfast included . Our problem is, this hotel is not within walking distance of any dining and their shuttle service does not start till 8.00p.m., a taxi at 6.30p.m. Thursday night takes a 25-30 min. wait. This was a birthday event and I will not drink and drive but to meet out restaurant reservation I drove and had to refrain from having an alcoholic beverage . The front desk manager couldn't give a damn!! . This hotel was not always like this . We are not put off by this one incident of poor service and we will return as everything else was excellent .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Hello Mr. Angus,

Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with me today in regards to your visit.

I appreciate your honest feedback and understanding. It is always a pleasant to hear your overall experience with us was great. I am thrilled to learn that our standard of service has continually brought you back to our property. I will be sure to share your feedback with my staff as they will be pleased to know just how much you enjoyed your stay.

Please be sure to ask for me in your next visit to our property, I would love to have the opportunity to meet and thank you in person.

Again, if there is anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to let me know. I can be reached at danh.tran2@hilton.com or via phone 425.771.1888.

Best Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood

Address: 19324 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, Lynnwood, WA 98036-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lynnwood
#1 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: $109 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle North Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
Hampton Inn Lynnwood
Lynnwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing