We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“Shopping Trip”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Loved everything about the hotel. Staff was wonderful, rooms clean, happy hour was great and the breakfast wonderful with a lot of food options. Very close to wonderful shops and the Alderwood Mall. Beds are comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Colleen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear your stay with us was great and you've encountered great service from the team.

It is always a great pleasure to know that we have exceeded our guest's expectations and need. Your positive feedback will encourage the staff and I as we continue to welcome our future guests.

If your travel brings you back to our hotel in the near future, please be sure to ask for me because I would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our property.

Best Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    310
    71
    27
    15
See reviews for
522
242
50
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alderwood Mall, Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

this is my daughter and mine 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel to shop. It is situated close to the mall and other shops close by or right beside. the hotel is so clean and friendly and the breakfast and manager's evening happy hour is well above what is generally done - I would/will stay here again and again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Colleen W,

Thank you for returning back to our hotel for another perfect stay, it was very kind of you to take few moments of your precious time to share your feedback with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear your stay with us was great and you've encountered great service from the team. In addition, you found the hotel location was convenient for your travel.

I will be sure to share your comment with the team as I know they will be delighted to hear your comment.

If your travel brings you back to our hotel in the near future, please be sure to ask for me because I would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton both before moving to Seattle and then with my family while we waited a week for our new home. Anybody can provide clean rooms and a nice hotel, but the staff made the huge difference. I've been traveling for work for 9 years and it's truly a rarity for the staff to be so genuinely caring and friendly. None of the them let us get anywhere near him or her without a genuine smile and a "hello". There are cookies in the evening, good breakfast and a manager's reception that's second to none. There was a woman working there (I think her name was Chie) who went above and beyond during the reception to ensure each guest was taken care of - even so far as serving people at their tables.
They have some goldfish in the lobby and will give your kids food to feed the fish. My son kept talking about those fish. They even have some nice suites with kitchens and such that are a huge bargain compared to a lot of places out there. Will highly recommend to everyone I'm entertaining in the Seattle area. Great place and excellent staff.
My one complaint was mold in the pool. I told them about it on the first day. You can only see it from inside the pool and not from standing above looking down. It's hard to see, but it's all over the entire face of the deck that faces the water. I wish they had taken care of it, but apparently I didn't explain it clearly enough. At the end of the week, it was still there and with the level of service they provide, they would have taken care of it if they saw what I was talking about.
Still, I highly recommend this property to everyone traveling in Seattle and it gets my highest approval marks.

Room Tip: Ask for the suites on the fourth floor when staying with family. They have a kitchen and a door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluestang65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Bluestang65,

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you for all of your kind words. We really appreciate being your hotel of choice when you are in the area. We love guests that recommend us to their friends and families because we know that we are doing a good job!

We were almost ready to send our Chief of Engineering, Mike into the pool in his swim trunks when he spotted the marks you mentioned. Rest assured they are gone. Thank you for the head ups!

I will be sure to pass on your kind words to my staff and especially to Chie the Breakfast/ Evening Reception host.

Please let me know the next time you are in the area so I can thank you personally.

Best Regards,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is clean, staff are courteous, and it is close to shopping, 3 minutes from Alderwood Mall and right next door to Nordstrom Rack. The breakfasts were abundant! We appreciated the free WIFI, as my husband didn't always wish to shop. He could then work on the computer while I did my thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 000Van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello!

Being a man I can appreciate the fact that your husband was able to enjoy our complimentary wifi access while you were taking advantage of the abundant shopping.

Thank you very much for your kind words in regards to your recent visit at our property. I hope you will consider staying with us on all of your future visits!

Please ask for me next visit as I love to shake your hand in person!

Cheers,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Romantic Weekend at the Hampton Inn lynnwood. With Breakfast included, Evening Reception with wine two kinds of wine and three different kinds of beer. Weekends they serve Nacho's and the menu changes during the weekdays. BBQ Grill also available if you are there for a weekend and want to grill something. 24 hour pool hot tub and fitness center available. The hotel puts out fresh baked cookies during the evening time and the kids get to feed the gold fish in the hotel's lobby pond. Shuttle Service available 24 hours runs every even our and goes within 10 miles of the hotel, Don't have to drive yourself in the crazy traffic by the mall. Hilton Honors Diamond Elite Parking available right infront of the hotel. Great Hotel with Great Deals and Amazing Staff. Perfect for a family vacation, romantic night away or even a place to stay during your business trip.

Room Tip: Schedule your Shuttle at the front desk and make sure to call the hotel for pick up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samir h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello Samira,

Thank you for allowing us to be part of your weekend getaway. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is our goal to ensure that our guests have the most memorable experience when they stay at our property. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and it helps us continue to improve our service.

I really appreciate your feedback and it would be a pleasure to share your great comments with the staffs

I hope in one of your future visits you take the time to ask for me so I can thank you in person.

Sincerely,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed many times in the past years. Friendly staff and clean environment. Good value for money as well with complimentary breakfast and evening drinks. Convenient to go to the mall for shopping and food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Kok Che... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hello Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers with what you already know that we are a great value, great breakfast, great location and with a friendly team.

These are the things we work on with the team daily to ensure that we meet your expectation and create memorable experiences.

I hope in one of your future visits you take the time to ask for me so I can thank you in person.

Sincerely,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband booked a surprise birthday stay here for me this last weekend. He booked a romantic package in a whirlpool suite and was so shocked when we walked into the room. There were rose petals on the floor and bed- the person who decorated the room went way above and beyond, it was absolutely beautiful and so sweet of them to do! The room was spacious and the jetted tub was HUGE. Water pressure is good, the bed was comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to lots of different activities. We didn't have much interaction with staff as we got in pretty late but the front desk was very nice and professional. I will definitely stay here again and will tell all my friends and family to do so when they go to Lynnwood. HUGE thanks to the Hampton Inn and Suites for making my birthday so extremely special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeKnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danh T, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hello Jake

It is entirely our pleasure! Thank you for allowing us to be part of your birthday celebration. Our staff enjoyed making the room special for you and your husband.

Your expressions really highlight the meaning of hospitality. When we know you are coming for a special occasion it's really fun to do something special for you.

We look forward to celebrating many more special days with you and your family.

Cheers,

Danh H. Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Address: 19324 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, Lynnwood, WA 98036-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
#1 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle North Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
Hampton Inn Lynnwood
Lynnwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing