We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a weekend of shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend of shopping”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our family of four decided last minute to go shopping for the weekend. Based on other peoples reviews this was a best location to stay at for shopping.

Room: been renovated and updated with flat screen TV. Bed and pillows were soft. free Wi-Fi, breakfast, parking, swimming pool, fitness centre, and happy hours (beer, wine and chips).

Service: check in and out was easy. Front desk were friendly and helpful. Also, at the front desk there were cookies for kids.

Overall: Everything in the area was very convenient. I would for sure return to this hotel for a short getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUBA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    309
    71
    28
    17
See reviews for
531
246
53
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent 3 days at the Hampton Inn - Lynnwood and had a great stay. I love the Happy Hour from 5-7 and the great breakfast. The staff are all very hard working and friendly. The only minor complaint was the request for items would take multiple phone calls to the front desk before we would get what we asked for. For example, it took 3 phone calls and a couple of hours before we got the extra blanket and pillow that we were looking for. Besides that, all was great. I will return to the Hampton every time I visit Seattle. Just a short drive to the city!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It's hard to offer a quality review for non-business travelers on this stay, but as a business traveler this was an excellent stay! I arrived just before 1AM and was met with a very polite and energetic staff member which made all the difference for the eight hours of travel I was finishing for the day. The room was in good shape and the property seemed to be well kept, even despite current maintenance on the fitness room (which i wouldn't have noticed except for the signs).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connell, WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I experienced a couple problems at this motel, but the staff was beyond professional and very kind in helping me deal with them. Expedia goofed a reservation, and it took the desk clerk a while to straighten it out, but I was highly impressed with him the moment I stepped inside. The anti-slip compound in the bathtub in my room failed, and I took a bad fall the next morning, but the maintenance man and a second desk clerk went far beyond the call of duty with their obvious concern about my moderate injuries (bruised, cut heel from hitting the pop-up drain plug and cut hand. The cuts were minor. Still lame and sore a few days later, though.) The crazy thing is, I left this hotel feeling very, very happy over the experience I had with those three employees. I'll be back, since I go to that area often, but I'll try to make sure the tub isn't so slippery next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaHee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

First I have to say I stay at alot of hotels for work and I have really high expectations. I have stayed at the JW Marriott, The Westin Bayshore, the Four Seasons Vancouver, and the St. Regis Laguna. This hotel was minimal cost so I wasnt expecting much. The Hampton Inn was incredible. The price was great. They had complimentary shuttles. The free breakfast include eggs, waffles ect... The Happy hour is free wine, beer and juice. They also serve light meals during that time at no cost. Tonight was Mac and Cheese, baked potatoes with toppings, Nachos and fresh fruit. We really tested the staffs patience by changing rooms, requesting glass dishes to heat our food on in the microwave, a kettle and on and on. They were always gracious, kind . They also bake fresh cookies and give them out. I would highly recomend them. 100 percent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shells b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had a great stay at the Hampton Inn. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights last week. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by friendly smiles at the front desk. Marrisa and Farhood were extremely helpful and went above and beyond expectations. Wonderful customer service. Hotel is in a great location, close to a shopping mall and a few little strip malls. Loved the complimentary beverages at happy hour and the complimentary shuttle. Top star amenities!! Very well-kept. Rooms are clean and cozy. Definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for night night as it was pretty central to all the shopping areas we wanted to hit. It's ... An hour? From the prime outlets, down the street from Alderwood mall, and 20 mins to Bellevue.

The staff is wonderful and very welcoming with a very quick and easy checkin. We just missed the happy hour but I believe it had complementary wine,beer,juice and light snacks. Our room was very large and very clean. The bathroom was huge with lots of counter space. There was a mini fridge and coffee pot. There's a binder that has all the near by restaurants and stores.

Breakfast was great with lots of choices - cereal, oatmeal with choices of toppings, pastrys, waffle makers, fruit,yoghurt, eggs,hash browns, bagels with this egg/bacon topping, and other bits. They even had flavoured coffee creamers :)

My only regret was only staying one night. At $109/night you can't find a better hotel in a better location. We booked for our second night in Bellevue not realizing it was only a 20 min drive. Our hotel is Bellevue is almost $100 more a night. We will definitely be back and will recommend this hotel to anyone coming to this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndsJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Address: 19324 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, Lynnwood, WA 98036-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
#1 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle North Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
Hampton Inn Lynnwood
Lynnwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing