We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty carpets, Dirty floors & Bed Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2008

Upon seeing the glowing reviews we booked this hotel for two nights. When I entered the room, I could see right away that other reviewers were fooled by the hotel's cleanliness because they have darker carpeting and darker flooring in the rooms. Come on can't you see that the maids never vacuum where the carpet meets the walls by all the dust built up along the edges of the carpet around the room?

The carpets have not been shampooed or the floors washed in a very long time. Our socks became quite dirty just by walking in our room for 5 minutes.

We first were put in room 115, this room is right beside the elevator on the first floor. Not a good idea. The lobby has ceramic floor tile all the way to the elevator and you can hear people talking and their luggage rolling along the ceramic tile. Of course, people check in at all hours, so if your a lighter sleeper they will wake you up.

We then were switched to room 134, which was much quieter. When we were there my husband noticed three bumps appearing on his arm. He thought he had an allergic reaction to something, then after we had checked out and returned home he noticed more bumps. Diagnosis by the doctor.....bed bug bites.

We stay at hotels all around the world for prices less than this hotel charges and we have never experience problems with bed bugs and never seen carpets/floors as filthy as this hotel.

This hotel rated #1 ???? Yikes.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank travels_frequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,226)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2008

We booked a 3 night stay to do some sight seeing and shopping and we chose this hotel based on other review with regards to the location. We were not disappointed! The Hotel is in the heart of a shopping district that will satisfy anyones buying frenzies all within a short walk or a very short drive. If downtown Seattle is your thing then it is only a 15 minute drive south (without traffic) to get to Pikes Place and if the Premium Outlet Mall is your thing then thats 20 minutes north.

On top of the location we were nicely surprised by the service the hotel offered. The rooms were well appointed and spacious but definatley not posh but then again we didn;t pay for posh. Every night between 5 & 7 the lobby area has beer, wine and snacks and in the morning they offer a semi hot breakfast. Both are a nice touch. Free internet computers are available all hours of the day and they will also give you a code to access the internet from your room if you so choose and if you bring your own laptop.

While we were there we visited the Boeing plant in Everett (10 minute drive) and the History of Flight Museum at Boeing Field south of Seattle (25 minute drive). Both places are well worth the $15 admission. Give yourself 2 hours minimum at the Boeing plant and at least 4 hours at the Museum of Flight.

We ate out all 3 nights and the one place worth mentioning is Buca Di Beppo. It is a family style Italian restaurant that serves fresh homemade pastas and its only 5 minutes away. The hotel has a restaurant/shopping map they can give you.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank kevincognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Booked the hotel for a girls shopping weekend, and the location was great! Next door to Nordstrom Rack, across the street from Old Navy, Ulta, Barnes and Noble, and less than 5 minutes from Alderwood Mall. Definitely appeared to be in the heart of Lynnwood - lots of places to eat and shop within a few minutes drive. Room was clean and spacious, three internet stations in lobby so never had to wait. Will be staying there again for the next girls weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Asia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

This was the second time I stayed at the Hampton and I was pleased with the results both times. The Hampton isn't fancy or anything (no marble countertops or gold-plated fixtures), but it is very clean and covers all the basics very well. The bed really is quite comfortable, rivaling anything I've had from a Hyatt or Marriott. Plus, the Hampton Inns have been the only hotels to provide a lap desk, which I really like having to work on my notebook PC on the bed.

There are a couple telltale signs that this is a budget hotel, however. The towels are a little thin, waterpressure isn't very good (3rd floor both times), and the single elevator can take a LONG time if you don't catch it just right. If those things really bother you, you'll need to pay the extra $50-$100/night to go to a Marriott or something.

Manager's reception offers beer/wine/sodas/juice and usually nachos. The hot breakfast food is pretty bland (think low-end Denny's). But the juice machine works great, there's yogurt, cereal, bagels, and muffins.

All in all, it was everything I really expected in a basic hotel, with no disappointments. I will almost certainly stay again and feel relaxed knowing the Hampton is a safe bet.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DrHickenlocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

Trying to reach the front desk by phone is almost impossibe. We'd have stayed here even more, but they never answer the phone! We've tried calling time and time again - it just goes to voicemail. Frustrating!

Stayed: February 2007
Thank R_Dunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

Stayed here while in town for a family getaway and were very happy with the customer service and the kid-friendly environment. Delicious HOT breakfast in the morning and complimentary beer, wine and snacks at night. GREAT value on a one-bedroom suite. Every staffmember we encountered was polite and helpful. They even accomodated our late checkout.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ptownfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

Our room was a no-smoking room with a king-sized bed. The Hampton has oversized duvets (comforters) with pillow choices (soft or hard), so the bed was a real change from the budget motels we've been staying at for this trip. The room is actually smaller than many of the budget motels and what's funny is that the budget motels provide wireless, but we have to plug our laptop in to a dataport here. Go figure!

We're on the 4th floor across from an ice machine, but it's not too bad, because the children and teenagers seem to be on lower floors. There is very little water pressure this high up, so showers are interesting. There is a fridge and a microwave. (Why, when they hide fridges behind wood cabinets, do they have the cabinet door open one direction but the fridge door open the other?)

There's a nice hot breakfast available each morning and a manager's reception each night, where guests get up to 3 glasses of wine or beer each. Guess that's where all the money goes, besides the bed.

Only one elevator, and a slow one at that.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PlainsWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood

Address: 19324 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, Lynnwood, WA 98036-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#1 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: $130 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle North Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
Hampton Inn Lynnwood
Lynnwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing