We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton/Hampton is THE best hotel chain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We've stayed at many hotels and the three times we've stayed at Hampton and Hiltons have been the best by a wide margin. They really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Clean well cared for facilities and exceptional customer service. One great feature at this location is the free shuttle they offer to take you to and from any place you want to go within an ample radius.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 154914Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites for a week and a half in July 2011. I picked the hotel, because it had good reviews and was a reasonable price for the Seattle area. It also had free parking, which is hard to find in Seattle itself. The staff was good at check-in and throughout my stay. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The furniture looked relatively new, and the TV was HD. The closet was small and tucked behind a full length mirror. The bathroom was clean and in good shape. The room had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The free wireless Internet access worked fine. There were also a couple of computers in the lobby which were free for guest use. I did not hear much noise from other rooms, even though the hotel was full. One thing I liked was that the guest washers and driers were free to use.

The location of this hotel is about 15 miles from downtown Seattle, and sometimes the traffic can be slow getting there. There is a mall nearby and a variety of fast food places and restaurants in the vicinity.

The free continental breakfast is ok. They had eggs, sausage, bagels, toast, cereal, juice, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea and waffles. I thought the eggs were a little too dry, but everything else was fine.

Overall, I had a good stay and would stay there again. The hotel was above average, and has free parking, free internet, a free breakfast, and the price was ok for the Seattle area.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank tmann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSeattleNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear tmann01:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! It is “our passion” at The Hampton Lynnwood to provided an exceptional experience for our guests through outstanding service, clean, comfortable rooms, and value for the price paid! We just installed the 42” flat panel’s in every room in June and I happy you were able to have the benefit of enjoying this new feature in our rooms.

I hope you will contact me during your next visit so I can personally thank you for staying at our hotel! Warm regards, Denise Gray, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Our family checked in this hotel for nearly a week and a half due to some family matters. The room that we got is not that fancy but for me it feels like home everything is just right there. And what's more good about it is they have homey breakfast each morning! Some special things happened there too, my baby had her first steps and crawls while we were there. So this hotel is quite on my baby's achievements list :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My husband and I booked 2 nights at this hotel for a quick get away to Seattle. We had stayed at this establishment at least three times in the past so knew what to expect...or so we thought.
Mostly everything was good. The hotel is a getting a bit worn out but nothing terrible. What was rather terrible was the quality of the bedding. As we went to bed that night we both smelled an odd odor coming from the duvet. We would just get wafts of 'body odor' of the stinky armpit variety. It bothered us greatly and we ended up sleeping with the covers up to our waists only to avoid smelling it. ugh. In the morning we requested the entire bedding be changed, including the duvet and cover (there are signs in the room stating that they clean ALL the bedding for each guest but I am not so sure about that). That night we got into bed and again the upper edge of the duvet was smelly, like dirty armpits! So disgusting and not something you want under your nose all night. We ended up turning the whole duvet around and found it to be nice and fresh with the bottom end up at the top!
What was most upsetting is that I emailed the hotel upon our arrival home that evening and no one replied to us at all. Hampton...you need NEW linens and better customer service! I can't see why we'd return any time soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RachelDBCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Staff are very friendly especially those people who served breakfast and snacks everyday. Shuttle service drivers are very nice too (Kuya Ruel, the best! :)) Rooms are clean. Wifi is high speed! Ambiance is perfect for shopaholics...It's near the Nordstrom rack, OLD NAVY, Alderwood Mall and Marshalls. Also a wonderful spot for book lovers - Barnes and Noble is just across the street! I love the buffet breakfast especially the big time waffles! Yum!

My only complain is the footsteps you can hear on your ceiling (that's the person on the room above yours!). Also the noisy, weird sound of fridge and air condition. These made me hard to sleep sometimes. :(

Other than that, I still recommend this hotel in Lynnwood!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xyzee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Pros:
- great customer service! staff are so nice and pleasant!
- buffet breakfast is yummy! especially the waffles!
- rooms are clean.
- near to the malls! accessible to shopaholics!
- free wifi is good!

cons
- you can hear every single footstep of the person above you room
- aircon and refrigirator has a weird, loud sound. made me hard to sleep
- the phone in my room is not working

overall: for me, this hotel is recommneded!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almonds0785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We were recommended this facility by our friends as they had good experiences at this hotel. Well, we were not disappointed. The location is not too hard to find; there is no restaurant at the hotel but they have a shuttle with lots of eating locations very close, and of course to the shopping. They have an ìncluded`hot - full breakfast and in the evening a happy hour with beer and wine and snacks. Very good to get you going for the evening. The staff is just wonderful as are very attentive to the guests. The staff we encountered were all great but we were chatted up mostly by Ronda, Andrea & Lindsay...very friendly and very accomodating, going out of their way to ensure you are happy during your stay....Very good job everyone! We had a great time during our stay. Thanks...

Room Tip: We always take a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CookyM-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSeattleNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2011

Dear CookyM-G
Thank you for staying with us. I’m glad you we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time at the hotel. The Hampton team makes every effort to get to know our guests personally, and the evening reception is a great time for us to make that connection.

I thank you for the review and have shared your comments with all our team members. I hope to meet you on your next visit to the area! Warm regards, Denise Gray ~ General Manager
gm@hamptonseattlenorth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood

Address: 19324 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, Lynnwood, WA 98036-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lynnwood
#1 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: $109 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle North Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
Hampton Inn Lynnwood
Lynnwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing