We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've recently needed to stay in a few hotels due to a fire in my home and the Holiday Inn Express is one of the many I've tried out. Overall, it's a fairly new hotel with good sized, clean rooms. Parking has never been an issue and it's close to many things. I'm actually on my third stay there.

My only feedback on the negative side are small things that can easily be improved:

-I don't get the cleaning service everyday since for just me I don't really need it. On my last stay, the one day I wanted it and took off the do not disturb my room was not cleaned. So it's likely they just didn't check. I ended up getting my supplies replenished at the front desk.
-The wifi can be spotty although the tech number is pretty good about fixing it. For a vacation stay it wouldn't matter, but since I basically live in a hotel the wifi is pretty important to me.
-They could definitely use some garbage cans. For some garbage I like to toss it out on my way to work but there are no trash cans at all in the back parking lot or anywhere else convenient I can find. Especially for food garbage I don't want to leave it in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

It was a great pleasure to know you have been a return guest with us. I do sincerely apologize for the fire of your home. In regards to the Wifi, Garbage Cans and Cleaning Services I would like to apologize. I can assure you that we have improved our Wifi and added Garbage Cans along with Recycling to our hotel. We are on our way to deliver a green hotel. I have spoke with the Housekeeping Manager to let her know the importance of cleaning rooms to make sure this doesn't happen again. Once again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express, Lynnwood. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We was there for one night without reservation. I loved it when I walked in front desk service was excellent. Room was clean .Seattle premium outlets only 22 mins away . Lots of parking and free hot breakfast was great in the morning . Lots of choices . Fresh fruits,juice,coffee, pan cakes, eggs,sausages, and lots more . Thank u holiday inn express :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. It makes me happy to know our front desk delivered excellent customer service and you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Staff was very friendly, check in a breeze, and rooms were fine. My only complaint is that our room window was behind the hotel sign which was weird and they did not have a room with two king size beds. Breakfast was on par for the Holiday Inns and the hotel is conveniently located close to all the Lynnwood Shopping.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank kydler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood, WA. We definitely appreciate your business. We are happy to know that our staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. I would like to apologize for not having a room with 2 king size beds and your room window was behind our Signage. We look forward to seeing you at our property again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a great time at the Holiday Inn Express, the rooms were very new and everything was spotless. Not to mention the pool, hot tub, and free breakfast (which, was wonderful). The location was nice to, it was only 10min. from Rick Steves' Travel Center in Edmonds, WA and is close to lots of shopping. My only complaint would be that there was a car alarm that went off for a half hour (around 10pm) and it took a awfully long time for the front desk to contact the owner so they could turn it off. Other than that it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and notifying us of the problem with the car alarm going off. I can assure you we take a extra measures to better prepare ourselves with these issues. Unfortunately some guest forget to give us their car information. I have mentioned this issue to my staff to make sure we take those matters seriously and verify the vehicle information at check-in to prevent these things from happening again. I hope you accept my sincerest apologies for this issue. I look forward to seeing you in the future and please fee free to let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We usually stay at another Lynnwood hotel when we hit Seattle for shopping. We found this hotel by accident, and it's far better!
The rooms are clean, up-to-date and pretty! The hotel feels very new (maybe it is?). The service was good, and the breakfast in the morning (included) was also far better than what we expected.
It's also nice that there is a Whole Foods a block away (for wine, and in-suite snacking), along with a good selection of other shopping (Pier 1, Barnes and Noble, Nordstrom Rack, etc).

Room Tip: The hotel is set back off of the main road. But maybe ask not to face the nearby freeway? We faced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

I am so glad you finally found us! We are a new hotel and we have been open since 2010. It enlightens me to know that you enjoyed our facility and hope to see you soon! Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lynnwood, WA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First off the hotel has a great location to I-5, Seattle, Boeing, etc. Right next store is Nordstrom Rack and many other stores as well as numerous restuarants. The hotel has emple parking and look brand spanking new. The hotel is spacious and the rooms are updated. The pool and fitness center are great and the breakfast is expanded and kepot up very well. The staff are courteous and friendly and seem to enjoy helping out each and every guest. We will be back. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing the West!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! It brightens my day knowing my staff were able to show you the what hospitality is all about! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My fiance had a conference in Shorline, WA and this was an excellent location for us to stay in. 10 min to the conference via car and walking distance to nordstroms rack, old navy and many other shops. Many malls, and shopping areas within 30 min of this hotel, north and south. The room we had was pet friendly and was located at the very end of the hotel on the Spagetti Factory side. It was super spacious, decor was simple yet nice, and it was a quiet place to stay. Most of the people seemed to be staying there for conferences as well. The breakfast was pretty good for continental. Sausages, biscuits, cereal, bagels, toast, pancakes, fruit, juice...etc. The only complaint we had was the bed was a bit soft so our backs were a bit sore after our visit. Overall, nice, quiet, clean, affordable place to stay. Very pleased with our visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I'm happy to know that you enjoyed the location and our amenities we have to offer! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.7 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
749 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

Address: 2515 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: $103 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in touch with the office is simple thanks to the on-site business center at our hotel's property. Lynnwood is home to Alderwood Mall, which offers a fantastic shopping experience including The American Girl Store. After spending the day searching for a great deal, enjoy a meal at the Old Spaghetti Factory. Be sure to take the time to visit the Space Needle or to tour Future of Flight: Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. And, of course, you should be sure to make the drive into Seattle to browse through the famous Pike Place Market, which is within easy driving distance of our hotel's location. While in Lynnwood, WA, start your day off the right way with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also offer free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout our facilities, so you can stay connected to family and the office. Our hotel's amenities in Lynnwood, Washington include an on-site Fitness Center, a whirlpool and an indoor pool, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lynnwood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing