We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My fiance had a conference in Shorline, WA and this was an excellent location for us to stay in. 10 min to the conference via car and walking distance to nordstroms rack, old navy and many other shops. Many malls, and shopping areas within 30 min of this hotel, north and south. The room we had was pet friendly and was located at the very end of the hotel on the Spagetti Factory side. It was super spacious, decor was simple yet nice, and it was a quiet place to stay. Most of the people seemed to be staying there for conferences as well. The breakfast was pretty good for continental. Sausages, biscuits, cereal, bagels, toast, pancakes, fruit, juice...etc. The only complaint we had was the bed was a bit soft so our backs were a bit sore after our visit. Overall, nice, quiet, clean, affordable place to stay. Very pleased with our visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I'm happy to know that you enjoyed the location and our amenities we have to offer! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 233 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Rooms were very clean, customer service was above and beyond expectations. Derek Estrada was very helpful when we decided to stay an extra night. We left our room late one morning and missed housekeeping, we saw her down the hall, and she came back and took care of our room. We are definitely going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thelastdon210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property we really appreciate it! I am happy to know that Derek and my housekeeper was able to provide you with excellent service! I have made sure that my staff is aware of the wonderful comments. Thank you and we will continue to strive for excellence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Loved that I was able to check in early and relax before picking up friends at the airport. Great location for a shopping trip. Rooms are attractive and clean. Lots of parking. The breakfast had many choices; only one toaster was working. It was not quiet however; we could hear another room's TV.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear cdar,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We loved
- Their breakfast
- The staff is knowledgeable and helpful
- Rooms are large and spacious
- Great bathrooms!
- Located close to everything
- Family friendly
- Plenty of parking



200 characters

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times when shopping in Washington state, and found it to be a solid choice. The hotel is close to Alderwood Mall and many big-box retailers. There is a restaurant across the parking lot also (very handy).

The rooms are clean and quiet, and we appreciate having a mini-fridge in the room. The staff are friendly & efficient. The breakfast room offers several items, including some hot food. The room is always rather busy, but we don't find it to be a problem -- we just bring our food up to our room.

My only complaint for this stay was that the treadmill was not working. A common problem in hotel fitness centres, but still a bit disappointing.

We will absolutely choose this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Helpful reception, well appointed room and bathroom, very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Great breakfast. Would stay again. Close to Lynnwood shopping mall and convenient for our trip to Seattle for the Aquarium. 2 grandparents, 2 parents & two little girls. We had asked for adjoining rooms but didn't get. Maybe they don't have any, but we did get rooms next to each other.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaToto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Pretty standard Holiday Inn Express. Reliable breakfast, rooms, etc. They have a pool and fitness center and I have come to rely on the business center. I've never been unable to get a room here and have been upgraded to a suite from time to time. It is close to a mall with a 24 Hour Fitness and several restaurants.

From time to time I have had delays at the front desk when the staff was MIA. Also, depending on when you make your reservations, the rooms can be relatively expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobJohn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.7 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
758 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

Address: 2515 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: $102 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in touch with the office is simple thanks to the on-site business center at our hotel's property. Lynnwood is home to Alderwood Mall, which offers a fantastic shopping experience including The American Girl Store. After spending the day searching for a great deal, enjoy a meal at the Old Spaghetti Factory. Be sure to take the time to visit the Space Needle or to tour Future of Flight: Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. And, of course, you should be sure to make the drive into Seattle to browse through the famous Pike Place Market, which is within easy driving distance of our hotel's location. While in Lynnwood, WA, start your day off the right way with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also offer free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout our facilities, so you can stay connected to family and the office. Our hotel's amenities in Lynnwood, Washington include an on-site Fitness Center, a whirlpool and an indoor pool, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lynnwood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing