We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed for a few days while visiting family in the area and were pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed it. The building is new and in great shape. Everything is clean and in great working condition. There was a free breakfast in the morning which was a nice perk. The hotel is only about 20 minutes from downtown Seattle which was very convenient. The one minor complaint I have was with the front desk staff. They didn't ever greet us when we came back and even at check in it was hard to get them to acknowledge that we were standing there waiting to check in. Not the friendliest, but everything else was great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mightymouse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear mightymouse13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our location, clean hotel and breakfast. I'm sorry the service you received from our staff did not live up to your expectations. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    103
    24
    2
    10
See reviews for
103
39
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here while on a quick short trip. Here are the reasons why:

CENTRAL:
~Old Spaghetti Factory restaurant is literally a stone's throw away, so while parked and check-in at the hotel you can walk to the restaurant. As I was in an aircast with a broken foot, this was SO convenient.

~Just 2-blocks down the hill and voila! shopping! To list a few: Barnes & Nobles bookstore, Ulta cosmetics, Old Navy, Designer Shoe store (one of the bigger warehouse, couldn't remember the name), just across the street you have Babies R Us.

~Diagonally across from the shopping complex (across from Babies R Us) is a Whole Foods where you can get some grocery...very convenient especially when the hotel room is equipped with a fridge and microwave!

~Just a 5-10 minute drive away is Alderwood Shopping Mall with plenty of restaurants to choose from as well as movie theatres.

HOTEL:
~STAFF - friendly and accommodating. Used my Priority Rewards Point for 1-night and paid for the other night but ended up with getting 2 reservation numbers, the front desk was able to check me in only once so i don't have to do it twice and do the check-out and check-in again.

~BREAKFAST - DIY pancake machine was broken, but variety of food selection was still excellent! (eg: scrambled eggs, poached eggs, yogurt, cereals, biscuit & gravy, muffins, bagels, toast, cinnamon bun, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, selection of juices....)

~HOTEL -clean!!! hotel seems new\\ pool is great, there are towels available, but there weren't enough when we went there at 8:30 p.m.\\ ONLY down side is the ONE elevator they have, since my foot was in a cast stairs were not an option.

Thanks for reading, enjoy if you plan to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WongToy-CynJoEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed in this area for the ease of visiting Boeing and attending a performance at the Chateau Ste. Michelle. Hotel was full during our stay probably because it's peak summer travel. There were children everywhere during breakfast which was a little chaotic. Breakfast is standard. In the same driveway is Spaghetti Factory. Next door is Barns & Nobles, Nordstrom Rack, and Whole Foods. Nothing interesting in the area as far as dinning goes.
Our room is a bit on the small side considering it's not in the city. Bed is comfortable.Wifi is OK.
We had problem with our plumbing and was told someone will fix it ASAP. But we went to breakfast and an hour later we checked out and still no one came by. That was a bummer, because everything else during our 2-night stay was fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is newer and has many of the amenities that you wouldn't get standard in Seattle city centre hotels: free in-room WFi, pool/hot tub, free hot breakfast, workout room, parking and business centre. The facilities are small and basic, but will meet most folks' needs.

This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and there are a variety of room types. Last year, we booked a room with 2 queens and a pullout sofa. It was large enough for 5 of us. This year, we booked a smaller room with 2 queen beds and it came with a microwave. No in-room safe.

The rooms are decently decorated, have a good number of wall outlets and were very clean. There are only 4 floors. Noise was nominal considering the hotel seems to attract families.

Complimentary breakfast was above standard: pancakes, omelettes, toast, biscuits with some sort of lumpy gravy/sauce (I wasn't brave enough to try it), mini yoghurt, mini fruit cups, sausage patties, bananas/oranges, and coffee/juices/tea. Staff kept food warm and well stocked. The seating is limited but there are seats in the foyer, with a tv and fireplace. We saw some folks take their breakfasts to their rooms.

Friendly staff are helpful, including printing out directions for us when we asked how to get somewhere specific.

The hotel is across the street from a McDonald's and next to a Spaghetti Factory, so you have easy options for food.

We were there to do some shopping at Alderwood Mall. On the way there, you'll see some outdoor strip mall stores, including Nordstrom Rack, Designer Shoe Warehouse and Old Navy.

In all, a clean, safe, well run Holiday Inn that's easy to find and close to restaurants, gas stations and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagittarianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Near a retail area and the I5 the hotel is very clean, quite with very friendly stuff. The rooms were the typical HIE but were in the large size and very clean. We faced no line ups for the breakfast room. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fckms11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here because they offered a "cruise package", where we could leave our car at the hotel and a shuttle took us to and from the cruise ship. This worked out great for us. The breakfast was convenient and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was a nice stay. It was very clean. Breakfast had broken pancake machine. When we asked when it would be fixed. We were told the manager had been told and they didn't know when it would be working. Also requested paper 2 different nites (PC member) and never got paper but saw others on our floor get them. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjtruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Address: 2515 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in touch with the office is simple thanks to the on-site business center at our hotel's property. Lynnwood is home to Alderwood Mall, which offers a fantastic shopping experience including The American Girl Store. After spending the day searching for a great deal, enjoy a meal at the Old Spaghetti Factory. Be sure to take the time to visit the Space Needle or to tour Future of Flight: Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. And, of course, you should be sure to make the drive into Seattle to browse through the famous Pike Place Market, which is within easy driving distance of our hotel's location. While in Lynnwood, WA, start your day off the right way with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also offer free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout our facilities, so you can stay connected to family and the office. Our hotel's amenities in Lynnwood, Washington include an on-site Fitness Center, a whirlpool and an indoor pool, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lynnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing