We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Alderwood
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
USA
Level Contributor
392 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ended our trip here. We liked being north of Seattle and closer to Everett, where we did the Boeing Tour later in the day. Close to allot of restaurants and shopping, not to mention the Interstate. Room rates were very reasonable. Breakfast was very good and hotel staff was very attentive. Plenty of parking. We enjoyed our stay here and would look forward to our next visit. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    225
    123
    52
    17
See reviews for
221
160
43
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sihui, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the close proximity to the premium outlet mall. Standard Best Western room with a nice walk in shower in the bathroom rather than clambering into a bath. Plenty of restaurants nearby or an easy run into downtown Seattle for dinner (we ate at the cheesecake factory).

Not the most comfortable bed I have slept in recently as I felt I was sleeping on a slope!! Good quality tv for watching the world cup finals.

Where this hotel really stood out was that I left my backpack in the lobby on checkout and didnt realise this until we were back in Vancouver. I called them and they confirmed that they had the bag and told me how it could get shipped to me, together with the contact details. They work with someone who liaises with UPS and it was shipped overnight. Clearing Canadian Customs added a drama or two, but in the end I was re-united with my bag ahead of returning to Asia.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiangmaijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buellton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel had everything we were looking for: clean and bright rooms, comfortable beds, easy drive to Seattle, and delicious breakfast. We would highly recommend to all travelers.

We must add that our first night I was taking a bath and could not get the tub to drain and let me just say: what great customer service! They apologized and helped us move our belongings into an upgraded king suite. Wow!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kjsothcott2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond,Va, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The stay was very comfortable, the whole trip 7,589 miles it seemed every hotel or motel was under renovation including this one. The lobby doors were blocked for two days making entry with luggage a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Enjoyed my 3-night stay! Employees were kind, helpful and hospitable, room was clean and bed was comfy. Lots of variety for breakfast, afternoon cookies avail. All was good. nice pool. Good quality for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I thought this hotel was nice. The rooms were o.k. - maybe need to update the "blue" carpet. The breakfast was good with enough selection to please everybody, and it was nice not to have to go out to look for breakfast. Would probably stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pamelad687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
301 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a very nice clean place to stay. The bath and toilet room was a little on the small side. the room was in great shape, great bed, clean and tidy with a flat screen tv. The hotel is two blocks from the freeway with easy access. The reception was pleasant and efficient. Small swimming pool.
A good breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausages, waffle maker etc. Quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gleger2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Alderwood

Property: BEST WESTERN Alderwood
Address: 19332 36th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-5710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lynnwood
#3 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Alderwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Alderwood! Our Lynnwood hotel is a short drive to Seattle, and there's ample nearby shopping at Alderwood Mall and Seattle Premium Outlets. We completed our full property renovation summer 2015 and have the clean and comfortable rooms you are looking for at an unbeatable value! Stay connected with our free high speed internet access and fuel up in the morning for a day of exploring, or business, with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Book with us today and experience all Seattle has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing