We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Alderwood
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$118
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$131
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel International(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
260
285
150
58
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
285
150
58
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesconvention centerroom was cleanoutdoor poolseattle areaeasy accesstop floorlots of restaurantssausagecontinental breakfasthot tubconvenient locationwould stay here againa great place to stayfresh fruitshort drivefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 773 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Everything in this hotel was superior except for the breakfast area where there are two steps down which is difficult for a handicapped person. The room was great for a handcapped person and comfortable. It is a long walk to the breakfast area but we made t.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stay at the Best Western, Lynnwood, because it's close to friends and family in the area. It's always a good rate and its quiet and comfortable. I prefer this over some of the newer properties in the area that seem to charge a LOT more for a similar experience. The Best Western is an older property, but it's clean and perfectly fine for business or pleasure. It's not a destination hotel, so I wouldn't choose this for a vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here in the month of April for work.
Only paid $85.00 a night plus taxes for each nights stay.
Received free cookies upon arrival along with a free US Today Newspaper and Seattle Times every day. They let me check in early, I believe it was around 1pm or so.

For breakfast, which is Free!!!! they have sausage - scrambled eggs with cheese, which I dont prefer my eggs with cheese. They had misc muffins and breads to choose from, coffee and tea and hot chocolate, yogurt, apples and bananas and waffles and your choice of some juices.

Very quiet rooms. I stayed in room 181 on the ground floor. They do have a fitness room but it is very small. But it does have a tv and water available.

They do have a small hot tub and pool area and places to sit outside my the pool as well.

Overall the employees where friendly and I will come here again later this month.

Room Tip: Lots of free parking and very close to the Alderwood mall. I stayed in room 181 on the ground floor. Room was clean with two queen beds.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Best Western in Lynnwood. The location was great - close to Alderwood Mall. However, I was extremely dissastifed with the hotel room. The bed was very uncomfortable. When you would sit down you could feel/hear the springs moving. The pillows were not any better. I particularly did not like that the sink of the bathroom was in the common room area. The noise of the sink running would wake us up in the middle of the night if either of us were to use the washroom. The sound of the toilet flushing was also very loud. I wasn't concerned about the cleanliness until my boyfriend found a woman's bright pink t-shrit and a pair of socks under the bed. I did enjoy the breakfast provided. It was more than a continental and they had a variety of items.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is close to Alderwood Mall with wide selection shops and department stores plus good restaurants. Staff are helpful and the hotel has a clean and well maintained appearance. The breakfasts which are included provide a good variety of cereals and fruit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews