We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty standard hotel with good customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Alderwood
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty standard hotel with good customer service.”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I ended up staying here last minute and checked in rather late. The desk person was nice enough. I tried to get a reduced rate since I was checking in at midnight, but that didn't happen. It was a nice room, nice bed, average facilities. Nothing bad to say. The pool is outside and pretty cute.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautifuleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to provide superior customer service to all of our guests and I hope that you will return the next time you are in the greater Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    247
    132
    56
    18
See reviews for
241
177
47
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We have been staying at this BW for over 10 years whenever visiting the Seattle area. Has gone thru several owner/mgmt changes, but overall has been true to guest services. Breakfasts are always good and some of the breakfast staff has been here for many years and are always responsive to guest needs. While this is an older hotel, the facility is constantly trying to maintain its quality. Beds are great, and getting a 4th fl room usually ensures a quiet nights rest!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times now and are very pleased with the accommodations. The location is good and easy to access from I-5. The breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly. Shopping at the neighboring Alderwood Mall suits my wife just fine with all of her favorite stores.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were drawn to this Best Western hotel because it was in the town nearest to our destination and for the most affordable price. Although, the building itself was older everything was clean and comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family over the holidays. The rooms are clean and the beds are okay. We had two queens. One rolled to the middle, so thankfully we had the other bed to sleep in.

Our key cards worked most of the time. It was hit or miss.

The complimentary breakfast was okay. Nothing special, but better than nothing.

The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Not sure if we will stay here again. It was a great rate, but the pool is outdoors and only open in the summer. We would have liked an indoor pool and hot tub.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank EricaLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our hotel!

We are actually in the process of replacing a number of our beds with brand new memory foam beds in order to provide the best possible night's sleep.

This is in addition to a number of improvements that will come with the renovation we will be starting within the next three months. We will continue to be inspired by honest and straightforward reviews such as yours to make our hotel the best it can be.

We encourage you to give us one more try the next time you are staying in the area, we would love a second chance to WOW you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Well maintained comfortable hotel. Good breakfast selections in a pleasant, bright setting. Staff were most professional, helpful and friendly. Easy access to the freeway and Alderwood Mall. Good value close to Seattle with easy access via HOV lane.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank sol160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Lynnwood, Washington is our hotel of choice when we are in the Seattle area. They are professional, helpful and seem genuinely glad that we are staying with them. It is convenient to everything we want to do.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Milford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alderwood

Property: Best Western Alderwood
Address: 19332 36th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alderwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Alderwood! Our Lynnwood hotel is a short drive to Seattle, and there's ample nearby shopping at Alderwood Mall and Seattle Premium Outlets. We completed our full property renovation summer 2015 and have the clean and comfortable rooms you are looking for at an unbeatable value! Stay connected with our free high speed internet access and fuel up in the morning for a day of exploring, or business, with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Book with us today and experience all Seattle has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing