We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Reliability”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Alderwood
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stay at the BW Alderwood each year during our annual pre-Christmas shopping weekend. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff are always very friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast changes daily, and includes everyone's favourites - the made-fresh Belgian waffles! The hotel is just minutes from the Alderwood Mall - perfect for us cross-border shoppers! See you again next December, if not sooner!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 763 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and the service is good, rooms are clean, and I made a special request for extra towels and away from the elevator which was honored. This made for a Great Stay! I recommend Best Western for any stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Checked in by overly suspicious, ID-examining, unfriendly clerk. Room blazing hot on entry. (Opened window to ventilate). Floor bounces when co-occupant walks. Day-glow-orange exterior embarrassing when son comes to take us to dinner. Up all night with extremely thick pillows and sore necks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KaHee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Best Western in Lynnwood, WA. The staff members were helpful, the room was comfortable, the location was easy to find. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The value was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

barbara did a fabulous job with the breakfast buffet, as usual. everything was fresh and delicious with lots of variety . THE BED IN MY ROOM WAS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE! I always stay at the Alderwood when I'm in the Seattle area, the help is the friendliest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel was a good place for the price, but you get what you pay for. Cold showers, hair in the shower, the pipes making noises during the night are just the 3 top items that were annoying during the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A great and clean hotel, a good free breakfast with nice options. A great location to Alderwood Mall and lots of restaurant close by. Located just off the freeway, it was quiet and the rooms are very clean, staff very friendly

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the customer service that we strive to provide. We look forward to having you back the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#5 of 13 in Lynnwood
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alderwood

Address: 19332 36th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-5710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: $84 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alderwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Alderwood! Our Lynnwood hotel is a short drive to Seattle, and there's ample nearby shopping at Alderwood Mall and Seattle Premium Outlets. We completed our full property renovation summer 2015 and have the clean and comfortable rooms you are looking for at an unbeatable value! Stay connected with our free high speed internet access and fuel up in the morning for a day of exploring, or business, with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Book with us today and experience all Seattle has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing