We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single Night and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Alderwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Alderwood
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Sidney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Single Night and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Actually made two reservations and forgot to cancel one, the staff were understanding and didn't charge me for the extra reservation which I believed I had cancelled.
Hotel is located within walking distance of most amenities and local bus routes provide easy access to Seattle and nearby shopping malls.
Internet service was fantastic, especially since it's complimentary and extremely fast. Will probably stay for a little longer next time I'm in the area...

Room Tip: Probably try and get an room facing West since there's much less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HARRY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    228
    125
    54
    17
See reviews for
227
162
45
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

5am trash pickup, construction crew early am noise, could hear the man next door snoring all night long, cheap tv remote with no tv guide whatsoever. Have to surf 100 channels just to see what's on. The staff is unaware of policy or unwilling to help, and doesn't know the meaning of listening to the customer. I will not stay here again and maybe not even at another Best Western elsewhere. Definitely a turn off in terms of lodging.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife had surgery, and we needed to stay close for a few days for doctors follow-up. We asked for a suite, on the bottom floor, due to her condition. The "suite" looked like they put two regular rooms together by closing off one hallway door, and cutting a hole in the adjoining wall between the two rooms. The refrigerator was put under the redundant sink in the "living room". This arraignment led to two sets of sinks, one in each room, two bathrooms, and none of the perks i have come to expect by paying extra for the suite. Breakfast was actually the highlight of our stay. The staff was helpful, and the location was nice, but overall we were disappointed by the room, which is why you pick a hotel in the first place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Adam at the front desk is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. No request was difficult for him and he went out of his way to accommodate our needs. Thanks Adam! The hotel was clean and easily accessible, close to a big outlet mall and 15 minutes from downtown Seattle. The only problem is I wish we were able to stay longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The bed was very uncomfortable, I don't know if it was springs I was feeling, but I had a hard time sleeping. Breakfast was fine, even had rice for those who wanted. Coffee was typically weak. Location was acceptable. Hotel was clean and outside was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

we decided at the last minute to take a trip to seattle for our anniversary. I didn't book a hotel and we had checked online for best westerns close by. We decided on this one due to location and price. we checked in Friday and was greeted by Gina and another guy who was a trainee. Both were very nice, friendly and helpful. I forgot to hand my BCAA card for a discount, so we paid $82 for the first night. I remembered it, and went back a little later and booked a second night using our BCAA card and got it for $74 for the night. He wasn't too impressed with us by then it seemed (oops). We arrived in our room and we were less then impressed. Nothing great and, it was on the small side. Then we sat on the bed. wow.....talk about hard and uncomfortable. The pillows weren't any better either. after 2 days, my back was NOT happy! Got up in the morning and jumped in the shower. The bathroom needs a good scrubbing. And the room only had a shower. a very LARGE shower, but a tub would have been nice to lay in with my back hurting from the bed! LOL My husband who is over 6 feet found a lovely wad of gum on the top on the shower. (GROSS). Water pressure was great and the temp stayed the same. so no complaints there. Now breakfast made up for it ALL!!! Went downstairs and there was scrambled eggs mixed with ham and cheese, bacon, waffles, yogurt, cereal, etc. the toasters take FOREVER to toast. so grab a seat and practice your patience. The area was packed and we had to go sit in the room down the hall. Which was much quieter. The next morning they had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. So again we were very happy with breakfast. We went to print out some stuff on the computer after breakfast and they needed a new drum for the printer. They didn't have one, so there was no printer. so that kinda sucked too. And for some reason when we got back to the room later that day, our card key wouldn't work and we had to go down and get new ones.
all in all it was fine. good location, great price, but new beds would make it wonderful! I would probably stay again, but just for 1 night. unless they got new beds. ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem or, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Alderwood Best Western is a must stay for a salesman in the Seattle area. I always make it a regular stop. The help and property are always great. Kayla always gives fabulous service at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.3 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alderwood

Property: Best Western Alderwood
Address: 19332 36th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-5710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alderwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Alderwood! Our Lynnwood hotel is a short drive to Seattle, and there's ample nearby shopping at Alderwood Mall and Seattle Premium Outlets. We completed our full property renovation summer 2015 and have the clean and comfortable rooms you are looking for at an unbeatable value! Stay connected with our free high speed internet access and fuel up in the morning for a day of exploring, or business, with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Book with us today and experience all Seattle has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing