We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Alderwood
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We expected a stay at this Best Western that was good quality, but we were quite disappointed. Parking is crowded. When entering the building from the lot, our room key would not work so we had to walk around to the front to get a new one. The desk clerk seemed confused and could not handle all the guests and answer the phone all by herself and gave me the wrong form to sign. It was for another party. The room airconditioner was loud and not working efficiently. We had a second experience with a key that did not work. There was noise from the street below where there was a bar. Overall, not up to Best Western's reputation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Alderwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 715 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is dated, sadly in need of a renovation. However, due to the location and the good staff, it isn't a bad place to consider if you aren't worried about the asthetics of your accomodations.
The people here are good, helpful and efficient, it's too bad they can't work in a nicer hotel. But the age of the building and the rooms is what it is.
We unfortunatly could only get a smoking room; not anyone's fault because we booked late and there was little available on the long weekend. The room stank of course of smoke but the cleaning staff did a good job of tidying up and it was tolerable. ( with incense ... LOL )
For families: pool, breakfast ( waffle machine ) it is a great value and for sports teams it is great cause nobody will care about the kids tearing around the place.
Close to malls and a quick drive to Seattle, this hotel will work if you are stuck without anything better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was staying in Alderwood for a weekend with one of my friends. After our departure from our hotel to Seattle I realized I had left $100 cash in my bed, I had put it there while we headed down for breakfast and forgot to grab it. I soon after realized I had left it and called the hotel when they told me there was no cash anywhere in my room. They denied any of their hotel staff taking it and left me speechless. Will never stay at another Best Western again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great staff who found us a room for 5 nights after I forgot to send our reservation through! Clean, comfortable sleeping room. Easy to find hotel. Nice filling breakfast with eggs, bacon/sausage, waffles, yogurt, bagels, toast, juice, coffee and many other things. There is room in the lobby and out on the patio by the pool to eat but when this hotel is busy, tables are at a premium. We had minimal hot water for showers the first morning but when told about it, the problem was quickly fixed. The hotel has a guest laundry with 2 washers and 2 dryers that are free - nice, nice touch. The whole hotel looks like it may need some updating inside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western for two nights while we did some shopping in Seattle. This hotel is in a good location, lots of malls and stores nearby and just less than 1/2 hour away from Seattle. The rooms are very spacious, the bed has lots of pillows and so comfortable. Just wish I could have slept more but my friend and I were on a mission to shop so we were out early each morning and back late at night! The breakfast at this hotel was great, lots of selections and I liked the hot meal they served. Eggs and either sausage or bacon, and even had rice! My favorite is the waffle maker, I always look for that when I'm staying at a hotel. Enjoyed our short 2 night stay, would stay here again if I need to do another shopping spree, which happens quite often!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank starbears3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff was courteous, friendly, helpful. The room was very clean. Breakfast in the lobby area was quite busy but they handled the rushes quite well. The food was fresh and hot enough. Lots of meats, eggs, breads of all kinds, juices, fruits. I will stay there again and again.

Room Tip: I always ask for room close to elevator and/or ice machine. I got one right in the middle.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benicha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

this was a one night stopover stay. the price was right and we didnt need it for anymore than a night. well.... the hallways smelled absolutely awful! the beds in the room were clean,the small bathroom was clean,but the carpets/walls and table surfaces were in dire need of cleaning. pool is outdoors as is the hottub. workout room is one bike and a universal gym. location wise, you are close to the mall and restaurants and right across the street from the convention center. Mini fridge. they have a continental breakfast that we didn't partake in because looking at the seating area it would have been a real headache.The menu advertised waffles,eggs bacon.. so it was more than toast and muffins. lots of seniors at the hotel this stay. the elevator went out the day we were leaving and while we were able bodied enough to go up and down the stairs,there were many who werent and no one seemed to be jumping to service the elevator. its a place to sleep in a clean bed and shower.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123lolabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alderwood

Address: 19332 36th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: $89 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alderwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Alderwood! Our Lynnwood hotel is a short drive to Seattle, and there's ample nearby shopping at Alderwood Mall and Seattle Premium Outlets. We completed our full property renovation summer 2015 and have the clean and comfortable rooms you are looking for at an unbeatable value! Stay connected with our free high speed internet access and fuel up in the morning for a day of exploring, or business, with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Book with us today and experience all Seattle has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing