We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seattle Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Alderwood
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

When trying to check-in, all I received was negetative comments from the front desk clerk, as of Pool is closed for the season, when it was not closed, and infromed me that because my (2) children were older than 13 years old, the Best Western Alderwood would charge me a extra $25.00 per child, as per hotel policy. That policy is not mentioned on the Best western.com site. The pool is only 1/2 the size of a regular sized pool, not mentioning that on the computer site, the walls in the hallways were all maeked up, not professionaly kept up. Air conditione in the room, smelled foul, not cleaned for a long time. Had to open up the windows to air out the smell from the room. Took front desk personnel almost 30 minuntes to find plunger for room. Hotel owner not putting a lot of pride in ownership of the Hotel. Will not reccomend this Hotel to anyone, will not stay there when I return to the Seattle area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huck123492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello,

I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel and would like to let you know that I will try to find out if we can state the actual size of our swimming pool on the Best Western website, although I am not sure that is possible. We require our front desk team to take care of our guests ina kind and professional manner and I will be addressing that issue immedialtely, and again I do apologize for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 763 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Booked on walking in and received a better deal for the king suite then posted online. Quiet room away from I5, nice having the two bathrooms. Needed two ropms and the staff were able to get two rooms side by side. Perfect location ...close to Alderwood Mall for shopping and restaurants. Nice to have the option of a quick breakfast and coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have stayed here many times. Good deal for what you get. Wifi and breakfast included. There is also a computer with printer in the lobby in case you need to print anything, also free. Have never had a chance to use the pool but there is a small gym with a few pieces of basic equipment. The only thing to complain about this time was that the beds were quite soft so we didn't get as good a nights sleep as hoped. Otherwise I like how close it is to Alderwood Mall and also Chuck E Cheese is right behind the hotel so you can pop in with the kids at anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sacchin888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We look forward to you coming back to see us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Do you like staying somewhere where everyone from the front desk to the maintenance dept. greets you with a smile and a welcome....than this is it.
Fantastic staff, great room, and large variety full complimentary breakfast.
From the time we checked in to the time we left we were relaxed after a long day on the highway.
Will definetly return on our next pass through Washington state.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a good hotel for a shopping trip to Alderwood Mall. It is minutes away and easily accessible. However, the Front Desk crew could be friendlier and more willing to help. It is clean, has a pool and serves an average breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dem6806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I apologize for the issues that you had with our staff and I will be addressing your comments with them, as they are expected to give superior customer service to all of our guests. I do hope that you will give us another try the next time that you are in the Seattle area. We look forward to seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The whole experience was Great!! rooms were very clean, comfortable bed, and roomy, very quiet. Breakfast was fresh and lots of choices. Only down fall would of liked to have water and they only had coffee and juice, milk.

Room Tip: We always ask for the top floor, usually quieter than the lower floors, you don't get the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guppymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#5 of 13 in Lynnwood
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alderwood

Address: 19332 36th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-5710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: $84 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alderwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Alderwood! Our Lynnwood hotel is a short drive to Seattle, and there's ample nearby shopping at Alderwood Mall and Seattle Premium Outlets. We completed our full property renovation summer 2015 and have the clean and comfortable rooms you are looking for at an unbeatable value! Stay connected with our free high speed internet access and fuel up in the morning for a day of exploring, or business, with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Book with us today and experience all Seattle has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing