We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Alderwood
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel International(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$118
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
260
285
150
58
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
285
150
58
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesconvention centerroom was cleanoutdoor poolseattle areaeasy accesstop floorlots of restaurantssausagecontinental breakfasthot tubconvenient locationwould stay here againa great place to stayfresh fruitshort drivefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 773 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I went there for one night because my condo was being painted. I live near.
Pros: Clean, efficient checkin/checkout, lots of pillows, safety exits all clearly marked, water extinguisher for fires in room, can make your own waffles for breakfast if you read the instructions. Brkfst had boiled eggs, fruit, juices, yogurt, coffee, muffins, toast. All self-serve. Towels were all clean. Had mini-fridge, coffeemaker with 3 individual coffee packets. 20 min walk to Alderwood Mall, located next to Lynnwood Convention Center.
Cons: I wouldn't depend on the internet downstairs in the morning as it was very busy. It took a while for me to adjust the heat in the room because you turn the knob by hot, normal, cold, not by temp. Lots of traffic, not safe for kids.
But overall, I would go back again if I needed a temp place to stay a short while.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsianStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Just 2 minutes from Interstate 5, this hotel was clean and comfortable. The front counter staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Alderwood Mall, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Fred Meyer all within a 5 minute drive from the hotel. I definately recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's a Best Western, there really isn't anything special, it's a cheap stay and very predictable. I'll summarize what was good about our stay.
Good:
-Location, only a couple blocks from Alderwood Mall, so close to shopping and plenty of food options.
-Check in, very quick, there are a number of entrances/exits to make it very convenient to access your room.
-Free breakfast, there was waffles, muffins, toast, cereal, fruit. Limited seating, though.
-Free Wifi.
-Room was clean, not the most updated, but sufficient for my needs.

Bad:
-The shower had 2 temperatures; scalding hot and luke warm, it also changed temperatures randomly.
-There was a noise that woke us several times during the night, sounded like it was coming from the pipes, sort of a thumping noise and then some squealing.

Overall, I would stay again, the best western is always an affordable option.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_m_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My king bed had a frumpy gross bedspread but that's my only complaint! Nice shower with great water pressure, two sinks, no view but didn't need one. Decent free breakfast. Nice front desk staff. All in all a pretty ok place to stay for 3 nights on a dull biz trip. Lots of shopping and food choices nearby. Easy I5 access.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Very nice older lady at the front desk that helped us check in near midnight even when we had no reservations. Room was very small but tidy. Bathroom was too small and the halogen lights on ceiling were low and were emitting very strong heat! Felt like a heating lamp! Otherwise, location was not bad. Price was abit high considering our small room but was good enough just to sleep in. Hallways need upgrading. Breakfast was not bad! Nice eating area, but may need renovation instead of directing overflow to a different room down the hall! Probably would come back if necessary to stay in alderwood. Best Western is always a safe bet so far!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandererPonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews