We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Alderwood
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Just 2 minutes from Interstate 5, this hotel was clean and comfortable. The front counter staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Alderwood Mall, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Fred Meyer all within a 5 minute drive from the hotel. I definately recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    257
    137
    57
    20
See reviews for
257
185
47
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's a Best Western, there really isn't anything special, it's a cheap stay and very predictable. I'll summarize what was good about our stay.
Good:
-Location, only a couple blocks from Alderwood Mall, so close to shopping and plenty of food options.
-Check in, very quick, there are a number of entrances/exits to make it very convenient to access your room.
-Free breakfast, there was waffles, muffins, toast, cereal, fruit. Limited seating, though.
-Free Wifi.
-Room was clean, not the most updated, but sufficient for my needs.

Bad:
-The shower had 2 temperatures; scalding hot and luke warm, it also changed temperatures randomly.
-There was a noise that woke us several times during the night, sounded like it was coming from the pipes, sort of a thumping noise and then some squealing.

Overall, I would stay again, the best western is always an affordable option.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_m_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, oregon
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My king bed had a frumpy gross bedspread but that's my only complaint! Nice shower with great water pressure, two sinks, no view but didn't need one. Decent free breakfast. Nice front desk staff. All in all a pretty ok place to stay for 3 nights on a dull biz trip. Lots of shopping and food choices nearby. Easy I5 access.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Very nice older lady at the front desk that helped us check in near midnight even when we had no reservations. Room was very small but tidy. Bathroom was too small and the halogen lights on ceiling were low and were emitting very strong heat! Felt like a heating lamp! Otherwise, location was not bad. Price was abit high considering our small room but was good enough just to sleep in. Hallways need upgrading. Breakfast was not bad! Nice eating area, but may need renovation instead of directing overflow to a different room down the hall! Probably would come back if necessary to stay in alderwood. Best Western is always a safe bet so far!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandererPonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This hotel is screaming for a reno. The carpet in the room matted and pulling up from the floor from age. The linens are old. But the staff was friendly, knew the area well and were happy to give directions.There was a breakfast included which was nice and the rooms were cleaned to the best of the house keepers ability considering the age of everything.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJDVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel has some construction under way, and they appear to be renovating and modernizing from the top down. Our friends on the 2nd floor had an older room, but ours was very nice. We needed A/C due to a late September heat-wave, and noticed that the A/C unit was relatively quiet and effective. Great location, very close to convention center, mall and Seattle, if you wanted to spend a morning or afternoon in the city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhouben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We booked and stayed in this hotel September 23/24, 2011. After reading some of the reviews I wasn't exactly sure what it would be like. I booked through the Best Western international phone number and by using my AAA card, received a better rate than my travelling companions whom had book through Priceline. Overall this is an older hotel, they are currently doing some painting outside but it presents fairly well. Some upgrading of bed spreads etc might be a good idea but the stuff there is clean and serviceable. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer and more accomadating. They were happy, smilling, pleasant and if they didn't know the answer they willingly went looking for it right away. Our room on the second floor was neat, tidy, clean, everything worked and we were quite comfortable. The only thing I would have liked would be better lighting as it was quite dark even with all the lamps turned on. This isn't a 5 star hotel nor do they claim to be but for the price, I think the value was very good. Unseasonably high temps and a tropical front from Hawaii brought in excellant weather, hot actually with balmy breezes and I asked at the front desk if my granddaughter could have a little swim in the pool. The painters are working in that area but a lady whom I think may have been the manager said no problem as long as i sat with her and we didn't get in the painters way. I found this to be very sweet of them and they made a little girls afternoon very pleasant as she froliced in the little pool in the afternoon sunshine. They serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning in the lobby and the room is well appointed with quite a lot of seating. Again the area was very clean and sanitary and supplies for the self serve breakfast were kept topped up so everyone could enjoy. They had do it yourself waffles which are yummy, three kinds of bread for making toast, hard boiled eggs, a variety of cold cereals, variety of muffins and pastries, a selection of juices, milk for cereal or the kids, coffee, tea etc. Also there were plenty of bananas and apples. All the condiments to go with the offerings were there for the taking. I thought they did an excellant job with this self serve meal. There may have been more items there that I didn't notice as well but we opted for the waffles and eggs so didn't really notice all of the other things laid out there. Except for the lighting, I really don't have anything negative to say about the property. The windows open but there is also good air conditioning so you really don't need to open them and be exposed to outside noise. I slept well without outside interuptions. The bathroom was clean, spotless actually and they have walk in showers with seating at the ends which is great for small kids. The shower head worked really well and even with my long hair, I didn't have problems getting the soap out of my hair that I sometimes have problems with in hotel showers. Overall I think it was a great place to stay, very close to the American Girl store at Lynnwood in the Alderwood mall which was actually our reason for visiting and staying in that location. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks, staff, you are doing a great job in my opinion. Oh and they have compimentary wifi that actually worked, another big plus. And parking is also free. Our trip was a mix of family and friends and there is no choice for this option in the review.

Room Tip: apparently the rooms on the third floor have temperature controlled air, the one we were in on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.3 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alderwood

Property: Best Western Alderwood
Address: 19332 36th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alderwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Alderwood! Our Lynnwood hotel is a short drive to Seattle, and there's ample nearby shopping at Alderwood Mall and Seattle Premium Outlets. We completed our full property renovation summer 2015 and have the clean and comfortable rooms you are looking for at an unbeatable value! Stay connected with our free high speed internet access and fuel up in the morning for a day of exploring, or business, with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Book with us today and experience all Seattle has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing