We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
$164
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Alderwood(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel International(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$152
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
119
84
14
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
84
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomalderwood mallthe penthousewaffleskeg restaurantsausagelaundry roomhot and cold foodan extended staya king size bedhome away from homeboeing factorytwo monthsreception areawould definitely stay here againhot items
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 225 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were in the Seattle area for one night and needed a convenient and quiet place to rest before our long drive home. We were very pleased with our stay at this property. We were particularly impressed with the front desk staff as it was the easiest and fastest hotel check-in we have ever experienced. Our suite was an upper unit and it was very quiet ... we never heard any noise at all and the hotel was full. We would highly recommend this property and will stay here again when in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarvPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear MarrPat,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, and for complimenting our friendly staff. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found your suite quiet for a night of rest. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you visit the Lynnwood area. Thank you for reviewing us!

Sincerely,

Georgia Borg-Leo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Not only is the Residence Inn a nice motel for a weekend stay, but "it can also be a home". In my business, we have multiple occasions to put people up for longer periods of time... up to a month or more.
The Residence Inn is more like an apartment than a motel, providing a kitchen, living area and bedrooms. The Lynnwood Residence Inn is maintained at a high level, is near I-5 and I-405 for easy travel into Seattle or Bellevue, WA. and is very close to Alderwood Mall, a huge regional shopping area.
All of our clients have reported a high level of comfort, a feature for which we have much appreciation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterGunnOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear PeterGunnOne,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for taking the time to explain how ideal we are for longer stays. Although we have guests stay with us for short and long stays, we are ideal for the longer stays due to the size of our suites, with full kitchens and living areas. I am happy that your clients have been very comfortable and that they enjoy our convenient location to local businesses, shopping and restaurants. We look forward to serving you and your associates when you need a hotel in Lynnwood. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located close to the Alderwood Mall and next door to the Keg. The backside faces a rock wall. I would ask for a room there, it was very quiet and we slept well. The rooms have been redone recently, granite countertops, full size stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. They have a breakfast in the morning which includes waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice. During the week they have a manager reception which can be a light meal. They allow dogs here and charge $15 per night with a maximun of $75 per stay. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the property, it faces a rock wall and it is very quiet, away from the traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Juliebug52,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your suite on the rock wall side of our hotel was very quiet. Our kitchens have all new stainless steel appliances, new cabinets, granite countertops, new flooring and new tables/chairs. It's a great convenience to have a kitchen for preparing meals, or just storing food in the full size refrigerator during a stay with us. Our daily hot buffet breakfast and evening social (Monday through Thursday) are options for a convenient meal as well, and all are complimentary! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Lynnwood Marriott. Everything was clean, the breakfast was fantastic, and everyone working there was helpful and friendly. We liked everything about the hotel with the exception of the unusually thin towels, and more importantly the awful pillows. The bed had plenty of pillows on it, but they somehow managed to be both flat and hard. The comfortable bed and nice dark room should have made sleeping easy, but the pillows made it rather uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear KWBoyd,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies that the pillows in your suite were not up to standard. We are in the process of replacing all worn pillows so please be assured that you will find quality pillows when you return to our hotel. Each king bed has 3 foam and 2 feather pillows to provide a comfortable night of rest.. It was good to know that you found everything very clean, and that our associates were friendly! It is always good to get feedback about our guests' experiences here so we can make further improvements. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We decided to stay at the Lynnwood, WA location as we were coming by ferry to Edmonds and would be attending the convocation at the U of W next day. We thought this location would work well, near Edmonds and still close to Seattle, without being too close. Our mistake. We should have paid a little more to stay at the University Inn or other Seattle locations. We wanted to watch the Oregon v. Arizona football game and we were please there was 32 inch HD TV. Turned on ESPN and what we saw was a low definition presentation. You couldn't make out any details except for blurred figures running around the screen. We called the front desk and they could not help us find the HD chanels, if available. Beside that the room airconditioner was too loud and inconsistant with mainting an even tempreature.

The following week we stayed at the Homewood suites off Elliot in Queen Anee area (near space needle) and was pleased to find out they did have HD on their TVs so we could actually see what was taking place on the TV.

Room Tip: Stay in room away from freeway.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Charlie V,

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. I am so sorry that we were not able to resolve the problem with HD on ESPN at the time you were watching the football game. We have HD channels for both ESPN and ESPN 2, and even our basic cable provides a clear picture, so I am thinking that something must have been loose with the cable connection if the picture was blurry. I have reviewed this issue with my Front Office team so that they know how to better serve our guests when someone is having difficulty accessing our HD channels or having problems with cable reception. We do have channel guides in every suite listing the HD channels. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to better serve you when you need to travel to the North Seattle area.

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews