We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, but what is up with the pillows?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice place, but what is up with the pillows?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Lynnwood Marriott. Everything was clean, the breakfast was fantastic, and everyone working there was helpful and friendly. We liked everything about the hotel with the exception of the unusually thin towels, and more importantly the awful pillows. The bed had plenty of pillows on it, but they somehow managed to be both flat and hard. The comfortable bed and nice dark room should have made sleeping easy, but the pillows made it rather uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear KWBoyd,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies that the pillows in your suite were not up to standard. We are in the process of replacing all worn pillows so please be assured that you will find quality pillows when you return to our hotel. Each king bed has 3 foam and 2 feather pillows to provide a comfortable night of rest.. It was good to know that you found everything very clean, and that our associates were friendly! It is always good to get feedback about our guests' experiences here so we can make further improvements. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    76
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
88
36
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We decided to stay at the Lynnwood, WA location as we were coming by ferry to Edmonds and would be attending the convocation at the U of W next day. We thought this location would work well, near Edmonds and still close to Seattle, without being too close. Our mistake. We should have paid a little more to stay at the University Inn or other Seattle locations. We wanted to watch the Oregon v. Arizona football game and we were please there was 32 inch HD TV. Turned on ESPN and what we saw was a low definition presentation. You couldn't make out any details except for blurred figures running around the screen. We called the front desk and they could not help us find the HD chanels, if available. Beside that the room airconditioner was too loud and inconsistant with mainting an even tempreature.

The following week we stayed at the Homewood suites off Elliot in Queen Anee area (near space needle) and was pleased to find out they did have HD on their TVs so we could actually see what was taking place on the TV.

Room Tip: Stay in room away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Charlie V,

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. I am so sorry that we were not able to resolve the problem with HD on ESPN at the time you were watching the football game. We have HD channels for both ESPN and ESPN 2, and even our basic cable provides a clear picture, so I am thinking that something must have been loose with the cable connection if the picture was blurry. I have reviewed this issue with my Front Office team so that they know how to better serve our guests when someone is having difficulty accessing our HD channels or having problems with cable reception. We do have channel guides in every suite listing the HD channels. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to better serve you when you need to travel to the North Seattle area.

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed last week-end in a one bedroom with loft suite. Very nice as we had two little girls, the mama and grandma. The little girls loved having their own room, to giggle, be silly and play with their American Girl dolls. Mom and grandma had a lovely living room and an upstairs loft bedroom and no little giggles to annoy us!
We drove from Southern Oregon to visit the American Girl store and were pleased to find such a family friendly place to stay. Nice pool that the girls enjoyed, great breakfast with kid pleasing food.
They even had special chairs for the girls American Girl dolls to join us at breakfast.
This hotel actually has an American Girl package though we did not purchase that option with our room.
Would come back to this hotel if I was driving thru Lynnwood, many guests seemed to be business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Nana541,
Thank you for posting about your stay with us when you came to visit the American Girl Doll Store at Alderwood Mall. Our two bedroom, two bathroom "penthouse" suite is ideal for travelling families. I'm glad that you had plenty of space for the girls to laugh and giggle and for Mom and Grandmother to unwind. The American Girl Doll store recognizes our hotel as a preferred hotel, and we are the only hotel in the immediate area to offer a package stay. So, in addition to having the "treat seats" available for the girls' dolls to join them for breakfast, we have the American Girl doll travel bed for their dolls to have a bed at our hotel. When purchasing the package stay, the girls get to keep the bed! Upon arrival, we have a doll registration, a delivery of cookies and milk to your suite, and at breakfast, there are pink waffles! When you plan your next trip, take advantage of this special offer. We look forward to having you stay with us for another shopping trip!

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in September 2012. We had 5 people in our group and needed at least 3 beds. The 2 bedroom (one bedroom was in a loft) worked well for our needs. The loft bedroom is open to the main living area, so if you require someone on the pull-out couch, keep that in mind. The room was well equipped with 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen. The room even had a fireplace! The highlight of our stay was the buffet breakfast. This was the best free breakfast we have had at any hotel. The choices were plentiful and the food was hot and fresh. The location is right next door to the Alderwood Mall (great big mall with all the most popular stores) and very close proximity to Seattle.

Room Tip: Some second bedrooms are a loft and open to main living area. Could be an issue with noise, light, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear McShelley,

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. Our spacious two bedroom, two bathroom, "penthouse suite" is very popular with families. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary, hot buffet breakfast. It is bountiful, and we offer hot and cold food, healthy options, as well as traditional comfort foods. Biscuits and Gravy is a rotational daily special. We have a different "special" each morning at breakfast to provide variety. Thank you for your compliments, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Unfortunately, we were only able to spend one night at this hotel as we were on a long road trip....wish we could have stayed longer. The location is perfect....down the street from a large mall and many restaurants. We were taking the Edmonds-Kingston Ferry the next morning and it was convenient to that also. The property is beautiful and gives you the feeling of being in an apartment rather than a hotel....perfect if you are traveling with a dog. We had a studio suite, which was perfect....we loved having a sitting area and a kitchen and we enjoyed the patio since the weather was very nice. I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel.....absolutely wonderful! They were having a bar-b-que on the patio that night and we were sorry we had dinner plans and had to miss it....the breakfast in the morning was great. I chose this hotel because of their high rating on Trip Advisor and they absolutely deserve it! I highly recommend the Residence Inn in Lynnwood and hope we can return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear 388lovetravelin,

Thank you for your glowing review! We wish you could have stayed longer too. You chose one of the best summers on record to visit, and we enjoyed doing our Tuesday night barbeques, outside, almost every Tuesday this summer. Please plan another visit, and we would like to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were here for 3 days visiting family. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable for the 5 of us. The breakfast was ok, would have been nice to have fresh fruit as well. Our boys enjoyed the pool and sport court. The free wi-fi in the room was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear RuthF,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to know that you found our staff to be friendly, and that our two bedroom penthouse suite was a spacious accomodation for your family of 5. I'm glad that you enjoyed our swimming pool, sportcourt, and free breakfast! We strive to provide service and amenities so that you can relax and enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest!


Sincerely,

Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a great experience during our stay here. We stayed in a two bedroom. This was upstairs, and there are no elevators. One of the bedrooms is a loft and is open to the downstairs. The other room is a bedroom that you can close the doors. There is a pull out couch and nice kitchen. Need to keep in mind that you will not have a lot of privacy upstairs because it is a loft, but it was fine for our family. One bathroom was down in the bedroom and the other was upstairs in the loft.

When we arrived on a Thursday evening, they had food out in the lobby. It included soup, a vegetable platter, a cheese platter and drinks. I believe this is done during the midweek but not on the weekends. The breakfast was pretty complete. There was a great selection -everything from eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal etc. etc. We used the kitchen - Target across the street has groceries so we grabbed a few things for quick meals. Popcorn in the room for the microwave with more at the front desk when you need. They also had needle and thread for our sewing emergency.

We used the laundry room which was nice. The computers in the lobby came in handy as well. There is a huge mall that we walked to just around the corner. We used this hotel because we wanted to tour Seattle, and also take the Boeing Tour up in Mukilteo. The location was great for us because it was in between the two. The price here was a lot less than what we would have had to pay in Seattle for comparable rooms, with no charge for parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisingOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear CruisingOkie,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and our two bedroom penthouse suite.. I was happy to learn that you enjoyed all of our amenities, and that you were able to use our full kitchen. It is nice to be able complimentary parking, and still be in close proximity to downtown Seattle. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to the Seattle area.

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.9 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Property: Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Address: 18200 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, Lynnwood, WA 98037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#3 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 12 miles from Seattle, Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Lynnwood hotel offers spacious extended stay suites with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high-speed Internet access, hot breakfast buffet and a 24-hour business center making our hotel the perfect place to stay whether traveling for business or leisure. This Alderwood Mall hotel is near major businesses. Guests enjoy outdoor activities in magnificent Snohomish County and exciting activities at Seattle Aquarium, Experience Music Project, Future Flight of Aviation and Boeing Tour, Ride the Ducks of Seattle, Red Hook Ale Brewery, and Woodinville Wine Country. Just minutes away from Washington ferry terminals at Mukilteo and Edmonds, and easy access to I-405 and I-5 freeways. The Residence Inn Lynnwood can be a starting point to go watch the Seattle Mariners, University of Washington Huskies or the Seattle Seahawks. At the end of a busy day join us for weekday evening receptions and relax in our outdoor pool, heated spas and Sport Court. Come stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Lynnwood hotel while visiting the Seattle area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett Hotel Lynnwood
Residence Inn Lynnwood
Lynnwood Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing