We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great room, great ball game!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great room, great ball game!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at the Residence Inn, Lynnwood, and attended a Mariner's game. Nice room, great front desk service, great breakfast, great ball game. They accidently checked us into a room that had not been cleaned but quickly found us a clean room and made up for it with lots of free beverages. We had good time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon181716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    77
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
89
37
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Have stayed here numerous times and it's like home away from home when the wife and kids are with me as they were on my most recent visit. The penthouses are great in that they have upstairs and downstairs bedroom each with their own bathroom....much like a two bedroom apartment. Very clean but the daily maid service missed a few details each day....such as replenishing shampoo and coffee creamer, emptying the coffee pot, etc. But really not a big deal. They've upgraded the TV's to new flat screen models that are very nice with one in the "living room" and one in each bedroom.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planeengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

After a bad experience with the Marriott hotel group in Portland, we were very much impressed with our room or should I say 3 rooms (2 bedrooms and kitchen/living/dining room the Residence Inn Lynnwood! With 2 kids under 3, it's great to have a kitchen and not have to go out for dinner every night with fussy eaters. We were there from a Friday to Tuesday and the location was perfect for us to explore Seattle and surrounding area and also to meet up with some friends who live just outside Seattle. I didn't get a chance to explore the mall, but I would love to go back some time without the kids coz every store you can imagine seems to be in the Alderwood Mall. We had breakfast most mornings, not a massive selection but considering it was complimentary I think it was quite good. We also ate in the Keg restaurant across the road and would definitely go back there again too. Both my husband and I had a delicious steak and the waitress paid attention to every detail. My husband's cheesecake was so big that it did the both of us for 2 nights!! No problems with housekeeping, the place was cleaned completely every day. What I thought strange though is that they gave us clean towels every day even though we would hang our used towels up, happy to use them again and do our bit for the environment. We used the laundry twice which is great to have that onsite. All in all, a great stay and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheelagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American living in The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here for more than three weeks in a studio apartment. The location is fantastic for shopping at Alderwood Mall and for access to the freeway into Seattle and North to Vancouver. The location is not good for Seattle. It is a bit out of town and traffic can be a bear.

The best thing about this place was the staff. Always ready with a small, helpful tidbits and overall friendly and very happy people.

We didn't like the food available but we are picky eaters. If you are looking for a quick meal to feed your family, Residence Inn does offer dinner/ snacks on week nights. Nachos are awful, but the burgers are okay. We did some picking/ choosing and went out or cooked ourselves a lot.

The weight room was very suitable and had free weights as well as machines. There is even a small lending library near the business center.

The only negative thing about this particular Residence Inn was the housekeeping. Really hit or miss. Sometimes it was all right and sometimes I wanted to complain, but didn't. They didn't clean up around the sinks or clean the tubs at all. The replenishment of soaps and things were all right, but not for daily coffee. Why? I just bought my own. A small thing but worth mentioning.

I would definitely stay here again. The laundry room was kept super clean and my kids used the pool. We enjoyed this hotel.

Room Tip: Great shopping nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed one night as part of a roadtrip and were very impressed. The room was huge, clean and very comfortable, the complementary hot breakfast was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the pool looked great (weather was cold, so we didn't use it). It's only a block away from the Alderwood mall and there's a Keg restaurant across the street. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay atthis hotel. It was quiet, cleana nd the front desk staff were extremely friendly. It is very close to good shopping and plenty of restaurants. The room was large and had a great kitchen. We enjoyed the fireplace and also used the free DVD player and movies provided by the hotel. It is a great home base for seeing Seattle and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrenrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Great for 2 couples with 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms and the living area with a kitchen.
We have stayed here several times and always come back if they have rooms available. They have a great breakfast...not just the dry cereal/muffin brekkie. Hot scramble eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruit, waffles with lots of toppings available etc. If you are there Monday thru Thursday they have a manager's reception in the same area breakfast is. Beer, wine and an appetizer. The appetizer was different...not my favorite but the whole atmosphere is nice. The people who work at reception are always friendly and are willing to accomodate. Only issue I had was internet kept dropping out.

Room Tip: Check ahead online or call to ask for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.9 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
679 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Property: Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Address: 18200 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, Lynnwood, WA 98037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#3 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 12 miles from Seattle, Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Lynnwood hotel offers spacious extended stay suites with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high-speed Internet access, hot breakfast buffet and a 24-hour business center making our hotel the perfect place to stay whether traveling for business or leisure. This Alderwood Mall hotel is near major businesses. Guests enjoy outdoor activities in magnificent Snohomish County and exciting activities at Seattle Aquarium, Experience Music Project, Future Flight of Aviation and Boeing Tour, Ride the Ducks of Seattle, Red Hook Ale Brewery, and Woodinville Wine Country. Just minutes away from Washington ferry terminals at Mukilteo and Edmonds, and easy access to I-405 and I-5 freeways. The Residence Inn Lynnwood can be a starting point to go watch the Seattle Mariners, University of Washington Huskies or the Seattle Seahawks. At the end of a busy day join us for weekday evening receptions and relax in our outdoor pool, heated spas and Sport Court. Come stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Lynnwood hotel while visiting the Seattle area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett Hotel Lynnwood
Residence Inn Lynnwood
Lynnwood Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing