We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wi-Fi”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Check in was good, but if you charm the guest host correctly, you can get complimentary Wi-Fi. If not, it will cost you for each appliance, daily. The sleep was good, but it is noisy at night if people are talking at all when they walk past your room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    329
    130
    72
    41
See reviews for
447
177
33
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is an old worn out hotel that does not represent the Embassy Suites Brand at all. The quality of the guest suites and public spaces are not up to standard. The Complimentary Breakfast and Evening Cocktails are done on the Cheap. This hotel would be better suited as a Choice Hotel Brand - Quality Inn

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good hotel--nice rooms but the back is butted up against the freeway and is somewhat noisy--though extra glass has been installed to reduce noise. Breakfast bar was good, but line was very long on Friday morning. Staff was EXCELLENT and very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a fun hotel close to Seattle with lots to offer couples and families. The check-in staff was courteous and friendly, and we were surprised that the center of the hotel was a spacious 5-story garden atrium topped with a giant skylight (just right for the unpredictable northwest weather). A gift shop and staffed coffee counter (mornings) was also located near the check-in desk. All of the two room suites overlooked the atrium and glass walled elevators gave you a view of the waterfall and winding stream at one end which surrounded a meeting space in the middle. A small wedding was taking place in this part of the atrium when we arrived at the hotel, and guests and staff were stopping on the overhead bridges to watch. The wedding reception continued in one of the conference rooms on the first floor and it sounded like they were having a good time. An indoor pool and spa in a separate room off of the atrium was popular with families with children (but we did not use the pool or spa during our stay). The noise remained in the pool room and did not seem to disturb the wedding party. The other end of the atrium held tables and chairs for the full breakfast in the morning and the manager’s reception offered each evening. A very good hotel restaurant was also located off of the atrium and offered room service if you wished to eat in your room. Upstairs, our 5th floor room was clean and spacious with a sofa bed, TV and desk in the entrance area, and a king bed and TV in the back bedroom. I was pleasantly surprised to see that although our bedroom overlooked the freeway, you could not hear the traffic noise. There was also not the standard air conditioner in the window, but a unit in the ceiling, so when the air conditioner was turned on the noise level was low. The bed was very comfortable with soft sheets and a choice of pillow firmness among the four pillows on the bed. I also liked the little touches such as the soap dish on the bathroom counter and a grab bar in the non-skid bathtub/shower. The counter area opposite the bathroom had an under counter refrigerator and specialty coffees & teas for the single serve coffee maker. They also provide bottled water in the room (which combined with the ice from the machine down the hall was so welcoming on a hot day). My only complaint was there was no vent for the steam in the bathroom after taking a shower, but it had vented by the time we returned from breakfast in the atrium so it probably was taken care of by the ceiling unit. The delicious breakfast featured made-to-order omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, fresh fruit & yogurt, muffins & pastries, cold cereal, milk, fruit juice, and coffee. The two level breakfast area with its many tables and chairs did not feel crowded even with lots of hotel guests on the weekend. This area also hosted the manager’s reception in the evening that welcomed both adults and families with children with free alcoholic & non-alcoholic drinks and choice of snacks. We found the Embassy Suites in Lynnwood a great value for couples and families who plan on visiting the Seattle area.

Room Tip: We found with a wedding reception going on in a conference room on the first floor, having a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Embassy Suites Lynwood is a great hotel for a family stay. We went to Seattle area for a wedding and family reunion. The hotel was clean. The staff was great! The breakfast was one of the reason we picked this hotel. This was great for the kids, a bit crowded on the weekend though well worth it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a great hotel! The staff were friendly and accomodating and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was wonderful having a two room suite so we could put our 2 year old to bed and still be able to stay up in the other room. The evening reception was great - how can you NOT like free drinks??- and there was a surprisingly good selection of snacks to enjoy with your drinks. The breakfasts were AMAZING! The fact that both were included in your room cost was such a huge bonus. We will DEFINITELY return to this hotel again. It's close enough to Seattle but far enough away not to be extortionately priced.

My one complaint would be that the walls between rooms are pretty thin. I'm not really sure WHO sets an alarm for 3 am but the person next to us did and it went off for hours, completely disrupting our sleep.

Overall though, great hotel, especially for families with young ones.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurous_twosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Took my daughter and two young kids for a quick birthday get away.

Great mgr reception and breakfast. Two beds were double not queens!

Pool has been neglected; on dirty side. Ran out of towels; no one replaced them.

Rooms starting to need updating; not a fresh feel.

Frig, micro, and amenities good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
667 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Address: 20610 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#6 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALERT: This Embassy Suites is conducting a renovation to make your stay even better. Please call the hotel directly for details and updates. The following areas may still be affected during your visit: McCarthy's Bar & Grill has stopped lunch service but continues room and dinner service. Hotel entrances are being refreshed and may be under construction during your visit. Every effort will be made to ensure your comfort during your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience. The Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood is an all-suite hotel located just a short drive from downtown Seattle. Guests relax in spacious and beautifully decorated two-room suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room, and all suites are equipped with two flat screen TVs, wireless high-speed Internet access, two telephones, dining/working table, wet bar, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. In the morning guests are invited to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Manager's Reception. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant, McCarthy's Bar & Grille, and Room Service is available. Other amenities and services at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood hotel include an indoor pool and sauna, a fitness center, and business center. The hotel offers business services such as printing and copying, audio/visual equipment rental and meeting rooms. The hotel is business-friendly and has perfect accommodations for leisure travelers and families. Conveniently located near downtown Seattle, attractions near the hotel include the Seattle Center, Pikes Place Market, Museum of Flight, Alderwood Mall and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnwood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing