We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Classy for Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We will definitely be back, can't wait to try the breakfast next time, time restraints kept us from enjoying what looked to be very good. The food was delicious, the best spinach salad I ever had, all the food and beverages were great in the Restaurant / Bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gary & Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms were a nice size to accomodate a family. The beds were comfortable. The pool area was not as clean as I would like. There were too many dirty dishes in hall, and I could smell smoke in several hallways. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with easy on-off access. The front desk clerk was very personable. The only objection was my son's desire for french toast and they didn't have it. We thought it was going to be like other ES that served both pancakes and french toast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This Embassy Suites is typical of the many in which I have stayed. It has its plusses and minuses.

The plusses: 1) the typical Embassy Suites room with both a large living room and bedroom. 2) the bed was very comfortable, with loads of pillows (too soft for my tastes, and didn't get the pre-arrival foam pillows I requested) and terrific fresh linens. 3) the cooked to order breakfast was great, but also very popular, with a long line after 8 a.m.

The minuses: 1) the room had a nice desk, which is essential for business travelers, but the phone was on the other side of the living room and there was no phone jack on the wall behind the desk. This made taking part in a conference call very difficult to do, while also viewing the online presentation. 2) the bathroom faucet had one of the worst flow restrictors I've experienced, which made shaving and brushing teeth more difficult and time-consuming. Despite the flow restrictor, the sink would fill rapidly, and leave unsightly foam and facial hair behind. I reported this on my first morning, and it wasn't fixed by the time I left 3 days later. 3) the interior is very tired looking, and has several streams that were not functioning and empty -- very sad looking. 4) while the cooked to order breakfast was good, despite the lines, the other breakfast buffet was disorganized. Hot foods were in one section, bakery and cold items in another, and drinks in cabinets. The bakery items were not very tasty -- very generic mass produced items I'd expect at a Hampton Inn. The fresh fruit was not served on individual serving trays, but melons chunked into a small bowl that always seemed close to empty.

I expect a little higher quality, and I'd only stay at this hotel again because of its convenient location near my company's office in the area.

Room Tip: This hotel is immediate adjacent to I-5, so rooms on the west side of the hotel face towards the fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Embassy suites Lynnwood were our base camp for sightseeing tours in Seattle on two separate occasions. The hotel is within 20-30 minutes drive from downtown, depending on traffic. For us, that was well worth saving $60 per night and another $20-30 for parking.
The hotel itself is in pretty good shape. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with great service and short lines. The managers reception was OK, nothing spectacular, but who would complain about free drinks and snacks.
The pool was a little bit on the smaller side and the water a little cloudy. We did not want to read too much into it, considering all the little kids that swam in there.
The hotel is in a business park and within a short drive to food, gas, and a Safeway. We liked in particular the Pho restaurant just on the other side of the freeway. It seemed as good or better than what you can find in the bay area, and that means a lot.
Overall, we had a great stay and everything worked out as good or better than we hoped for.

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner of suite 320 (north-west corner) can be a little noisy. The free way is less tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerFromSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

As hotels go I think Embassy suites is a very good deal especially if you are traveling with family. Their cooked to order breakfast was great!The rooms are big and the the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Everybody was very helpful at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank nancy8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very nice accommodations, great breakfast and manager's reception. The only glitch in our stay was check-in. We arrived at 2pm, check in is at 4pm - we let the staff know we would wait in the lobby - directly across from the check in counter...the room was not ready until nearly 4pm - the staff did not tell me when the room was ready - I had to check for a 3rd time (at nearly 4pm) for them to tell me it was ready - we had an 18 month old in our party, so entertaining her for 2 hours was a bit of a challenge. Other than that - great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#5 of 13 in Lynnwood
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood

Address: 20610 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#6 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: $128 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALERT: This Embassy Suites is conducting a renovation to make your stay even better. We hope to be completed with our renovation by December 31, 2017. Our Pool will be closed for renovations from Mon, Nov 20 through Wed, Dec 27. Please call the hotel directly for details and updates. The following areas may still be affected during your visit: McCarthy's Grill continues room dinner service. Hotel entrances are being refreshed and may be under construction during your visit. Every effort will be made to ensure your comfort during your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience. It is an all-suite hotel located just a short drive from downtown Seattle. Guests relax in spacious and beautifully decorated two-room suites. In the morning guests are invited to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnwood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing