We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed in better Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“stayed in better Embassy Suites”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is not wearing well. The pool area requires plaster work and the spa jets didn't work. The common areas were in need of vacuuming. The in-room desk was broken. There is only 1 computer in the biz center. The bed is very comfortable and the pillows are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank PeekaPooPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    337
    131
    74
    42
See reviews for
455
180
33
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

loved this hotel..great people work there -- so friendly. The pool was nice and big and very well maintained. The breakfast and evening complimentary drinks/food were awesome -- something for everyone. The restaurant was tasty too and had a kids menu! we really enjoyed ourselves and will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Glori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here for a week. Staff was extremely helpful for me as a disabled woman travelling alone. Eggs cooked to order were a high point, lots of other choices, too. No clock watcher shutting everything down the minute the closing time. I loved the bed & the nice soft pillows. Free happy hour+ was a bonus.
Only down was breakfast area furniture was universally BAD, torn and weather.

Room Tip: Closer to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with the family to visit the American Girl store. Excellent value, nice people but needed more help (i.e. no one to help with the luggage). Also, breakfast ended early (9 am). Although it was not far from Seattle center, still it would cost you to travel back and forth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Emad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Everything was OK during our stay. Beds are comfortable but we had to request firmer pillows. Location is good for those using it as base for your trip not for daily commute to Seattle. Only issue is that breakfast is too early which is not convenient for some families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

As an HHonors Gold, I stay 20-30 nights on the road for work, many at Embassy Suites. I'm very familiar with the brand and appreciate the value they have to offer. My family of eight (ages 11-60) stayed for one night in two rooms.

The property is not family-friendly on the weekends. Upon check-in, I was required to read and sign a disclosure document stating "weekend" policies and restrictions for kids. It was explained to me by the desk that the hotel often hosts tournaments and have had problems with disruptive kids/teens in the past. I can understand their concern, but I still felt like I was filling out IRS forms ... for both rooms. What was even more frustrating for me was that the Embassy Suites website actually has a page for hotel policies, where each hotel can state specific policies for their property so the guests know what to expect. Not one word about a "weekend" policy on the website. Very disappointing. They aren't kidding around, either. We arrived about 9:30 in the evening, and after we unpacked and settled down after a long day, I took the kids to the pool. Not five minutes later, a security guard came and told the kids they had to get out of the pool ... even thought I, as an adult, was there watching them and no one else was in the pool area. The guard was polite, but insistent the kids leave immediately.

Outside of the "weekend policy", there was nothing special about this property. The rooms were the standard, large and spacious, with two beds and the sleeper sofa. Property is showing its age and appears worn, although I understand they are planning a refresh in the next year or two. Staff was friendly and professional. One of the fridges in the room would not get cold, so the engineer on site was able to swap it out for another one.

We were not able to enjoy the evening manager reception or breakfast in the morning because we needed to depart early.

Location is nice, situated in a quiet business park with free parking and shopping center very close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philphactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guam
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We first stayed at this hotel 18 years ago, when our second child was an infant. We finally returned last month, with our entire family, to visit some friends in Lynnwood, and decided to stay here again. We were not disappointed. The staff was certainly friendly and accommodating, and the rooms, although 18 years older, were well-maintained. Hot breakfast was still part of the room package, and internet access was available for free at the business center. While several miles away from downtown Seattle, the area itself had its own diverse selection of restaurants and shops. If you're not from the US and want to experience suburbia, this is a good base to do so. The only thing that concerned us was that the entire property is still not smoke-free...it's time to do away with second hand smoke completely inside all public places. Otherwise, it's still a good deal after all these years!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to get as far away from the noise coming from the first-floor function rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.0 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Address: 20610 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#6 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALERT: This Embassy Suites is conducting a renovation to make your stay even better. Please call the hotel directly for details and updates. The following areas may still be affected during your visit: McCarthy's Bar & Grill has stopped lunch service but continues room and dinner service. Hotel entrances are being refreshed and may be under construction during your visit. Every effort will be made to ensure your comfort during your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience. The Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood is an all-suite hotel located just a short drive from downtown Seattle. Guests relax in spacious and beautifully decorated two-room suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room, and all suites are equipped with two flat screen TVs, wireless high-speed Internet access, two telephones, dining/working table, wet bar, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. In the morning guests are invited to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Manager's Reception. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant, McCarthy's Bar & Grille, and Room Service is available. Other amenities and services at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood hotel include an indoor pool and sauna, a fitness center, and business center. The hotel offers business services such as printing and copying, audio/visual equipment rental and meeting rooms. The hotel is business-friendly and has perfect accommodations for leisure travelers and families. Conveniently located near downtown Seattle, attractions near the hotel include the Seattle Center, Pikes Place Market, Museum of Flight, Alderwood Mall and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnwood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing