We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility / great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United States
1 review
“Nice facility / great staff”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed there two nights for business travel. Room was ready and waiting. Check-in was quick and efficient. Everyone was friendly. Restaurant / bar had great service and a reasonable price. Morning breakfast was the best. Eggs made to order with lots of other choices. Overall excellent experience and worth the money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    329
    130
    72
    41
See reviews for
448
177
33
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Embassy Suites. The overall experience from the complimentary morning buffet to the evening reception was wonderful. The staff are extremely helpful. The hotel is very close to shopping and lot of restaurants. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Family came down for a quick shopping trip and a visit at the Zoo for the kids , great time ,great beds ,great sleep ,great breakfast , 6th time down in 3 years ! we will be down again in a few months

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_ruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have yet to have a bad stay at an Embassy Suites hotel. My daughter and I were in town for an appointment in Edmonds and chose this hotel due to its location and our experience with the chain. Nice complimentary evening reception and great breakfast. Huge variety, good food. Comfortable beds, nice room layout, clean, fun pool feature...my daughter loved the waterfall! The only downside was no clock in the pool area and the clock in the adjacent workout room was wrong. Overall, a great stay and we WILL be back!

Room Tip: Our kids always love staying in rooms higher up for a better view of the atrium. They also love the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MominYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a standard Embassy Suites: clean, pleasant, and comfortable. It has all the normal ES amenities, i.e., the managers' reception, free breakfast, all-suite rooms, reasonably prices, etc., that you already know about if you've ever stayed at an ES before (or read their website). So, I'll just mention the few things that stood out to me in relation to this particular hotel. First, they had a very nice little workout room that had both cardio machines and free weights. It was clean and well-maintained, and it had windows looking out both on the outside and the adjoining pool area (which is a nice change from the windowless cells that often constitute hotel exercise rooms). Second, the location was convenient to the freeway and seemed pretty centrally located to shopping/dining, etc. in the area. That said, the building itself is in an uninteresting office park. Just fine for the business traveler. I'll also note that the staff was very pleasant all-around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dankaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefish
Level Contributor
176 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel has great staff up and down the line. To a person they were first rate. The evening reception is OK with average beer on tap as well as mixed drinks. Some basic nibbles are included. The overall design is good but the busy carpets are showing signs of wear and stains and the hotel is in need of major upgrades. Oddly, dishes and trash in the common areas seemed to beg for collection...this after several hours. Do managers walk about? The room was clean and sized as expected for a suite. Comfortable bed. Small pool. Breakfast included delicious oatmeal, cooked to order eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, mediocre coffee, etc. With modest flaws noted, the hotel is good and the location next to I5 and near the mall are pluses.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed one night. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Furniture showing some wear. Enjoyed both the evening reception and breakfast. Also had dinner at McCarthys. We were a family of seven and everyone enjoyed their meals and we found the server to be timely and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
669 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Address: 20610 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#6 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALERT: This Embassy Suites is conducting a renovation to make your stay even better. Please call the hotel directly for details and updates. The following areas may still be affected during your visit: McCarthy's Bar & Grill has stopped lunch service but continues room and dinner service. Hotel entrances are being refreshed and may be under construction during your visit. Every effort will be made to ensure your comfort during your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience. The Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood is an all-suite hotel located just a short drive from downtown Seattle. Guests relax in spacious and beautifully decorated two-room suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room, and all suites are equipped with two flat screen TVs, wireless high-speed Internet access, two telephones, dining/working table, wet bar, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. In the morning guests are invited to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Manager's Reception. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant, McCarthy's Bar & Grille, and Room Service is available. Other amenities and services at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood hotel include an indoor pool and sauna, a fitness center, and business center. The hotel offers business services such as printing and copying, audio/visual equipment rental and meeting rooms. The hotel is business-friendly and has perfect accommodations for leisure travelers and families. Conveniently located near downtown Seattle, attractions near the hotel include the Seattle Center, Pikes Place Market, Museum of Flight, Alderwood Mall and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnwood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing