We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reliable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
pdx
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A reliable hotel”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed there three times in past year on business. The staff were responsive and polite. The made to order breakfast (comes with room) was far above others of similar price range. The room was clean a and quiet. I have no complaints except for the smoke I can smell on the first floor where they allow people to smoke in a few of the rooms. All in all a good quality place North of Seattle. I will stay there again.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank peachiepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    349
    135
    75
    43
See reviews for
468
186
33
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Decor/lighting may be in need of an update, but this was a nice Embassy Suites Hotel and in a good location. Managers reception was excellent, the atrium very nice, suites generous in size. Breakfast was ample and cooked to order.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank invue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I HIGHLY recommend you stay away from this hotel! The management is completely incompetent. If you have the misfortune of experiencing a problem you are assured to never have it resolved as they will only deny it.
The lobby is a bit out dated, but well maintained. The rooms are small, but clean. My real complaint is with the customer service...which is non-existent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from staying herenandnmust say the the breakfast served was lovely. We were also surprised to have a Manager's reception where they served a variety of drinks. Remember to take your breakfast card with you for service. I also was impressed that they did not serve alcohol to anyone who appeared to be under age without identification.
The room though showing signs of wear was large and had a fridge and microwave oven as well as a coffee maker. The bath products smelled Devine..
There were a lot of children in the hotel as well as a wedding reception but the front desk staff were very accommodating in putting us in a quiet section of the hotel on the top floor. This was so appreciated as it appeared that the parents let their kids run all over the hotel on the lower floors.
Our room turned out to be very quiet and the mattress was quite comfortable.
Would return here but would request a quiet floor again. Note... . We checked out the pool area but it was filled with screaming kids so we passed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeGustaMexico07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We loved the separation of the living area and the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the sheets felt soft and very clean. Thank heavens - real glass glasses in the bathroom and at the bar kitchen.

The air conditioning was noisy as it so often is but we could close the bedroom door and shut it out.

Loved the atrium view in the interior. The breakfast was excellent - delicious omelettes made on the spot, as you watch, with fresh ingredients.

Yes there is some age in some of the furniture but it's only cosmetic. The bed was comfy and supportive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthCountryWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 469 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Our room was redone recently and was very nice. The hotel is showing it's age, ie spilit vinyl on the chairs in the breakfast area but they seem to do a booming convention/group business. I like the made to order breakfast but they never vary the menu like I have seen at other Embassy Suites I have stayed at. So after 3 days I was tired of omelets. I always
ask for a quiet room away from the elevator. The evening reception is nice but again no change in the snacks that were offered. I would stay here again. The rooms and beds are comfortable, it is tucked away in a quiet area away from the road, the staff is friendly and I like the suite concept.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia Washington
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Embassy Suites generally are ideally located and good enough for a business traveler. This one was no exception. I skipped the tired old evening snacks of chips and salsa and ate a really good NY steak in their almost empty restaurant. I was going to have the prime rib but was told by two staff they weren't sure what happened but the prime rib that night was all well done. I could tell them what happened -- they cooked it too long:)

The room doors slam so loudly that when the person in the room next to me came and went at least 5 times in 30 minutes, the room shook so hard I thought it was an earthquake.

The bed -- (maybe I am spoiled with cotton sheets that fit the bed in my own bed) -- but the bottom sheet was too small and kept creeping off the corners and the top sheet was so frayed that I actually got tangled in the loose threads during the night. I advised the front desk on the way out that the sheets were worn and frayed.

Spent less than 12 hours there and spent almost $200.00. Bargain - no. Better than other available options - probably.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmc1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.0 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Address: 20610 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#6 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALERT: This Embassy Suites is conducting a renovation to make your stay even better. Please call the hotel directly for details and updates. The following areas may still be affected during your visit: McCarthy's Bar & Grill has stopped lunch service but continues room and dinner service. Hotel entrances are being refreshed and may be under construction during your visit. Every effort will be made to ensure your comfort during your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience. The Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood is an all-suite hotel located just a short drive from downtown Seattle. Guests relax in spacious and beautifully decorated two-room suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room, and all suites are equipped with two flat screen TVs, wireless high-speed Internet access, two telephones, dining/working table, wet bar, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. In the morning guests are invited to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Manager's Reception. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant, McCarthy's Bar & Grille, and Room Service is available. Other amenities and services at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood hotel include an indoor pool and sauna, a fitness center, and business center. The hotel offers business services such as printing and copying, audio/visual equipment rental and meeting rooms. The hotel is business-friendly and has perfect accommodations for leisure travelers and families. Conveniently located near downtown Seattle, attractions near the hotel include the Seattle Center, Pikes Place Market, Museum of Flight, Alderwood Mall and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnwood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing