We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good for a Shopping/Mariners weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Pretty Good for a Shopping/Mariners weekend”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 nights. The plan was to do some shopping at the outlets near Tulalip and Alderwood Mall and we attended 3 Mariners games at Safeco. This made the hotel very centrally located for us. On arrival, there was lots of parking and we were checked in around 2pm with no problem even though check was supposed to start at 4pm. We stayed on the 4th floor and were facing I-5, but surprisingly, didn't hear any noise at all either night and slept great in the giant King Sized bed. As some others have stated, the hotel does need a touch up, but it wasn't nearly as bad as some of the reviews suggest. The breakfast spread was excellent as well, the omlette's were delicious as was the french toast and bacon. It was quite busy during breakfast, but the hostess told us there was plenty of seating in the bar... I would recommend sitting in there, we got a booth and it was quiet. The only real downside to the place was the elevators... they were horribly slow, I gave up and took the stairs a couple times. Overall, a pleasant experience and I would definitely stay again, especially if we get another deal.

Room Tip: The atrium was a bit noisy during breakfast, but with the suite, as long as you closed the door to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Macster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    329
    130
    72
    41
See reviews for
448
177
33
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times in the last year and while we love the atrium feel hotel and the comfy rooms we are always a bit disappointed that the pool is so cold. Our daughter who will swim in just about any water always takes a long time to get into this pool and there is no hope for her dad and I getting in to join her.

Room Tip: I like the suites because they provide one more buffer room of hearing other guest noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshastin, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

First we noticed easy, plentiful parking. Fast check in and we received our requested low floor room.
The evening reception was well attended and busy, but not overcrowded. Bartender was quick and friendly. Good snacks with a spicy salsa and chips, veggies and dip. The snack bowls never ran out.
Business center computers were non-functioning again. This is a reoccurring problem at this hotel. I did get use of the front desk computer for a quick task that needed to be done.
Very nice, HOT sauna and cool pool that was open late (2am).
We were next to an extremely loud snoring person in the next room, but it wasn't loud enough to keep us up. Just amazed we could hear it!
Nice cooked to order omelet and eggs in the morning with melon and coffee. Would like more fruit options and pancakes or waffles instead of French toast, but the food was well prepared and tasty.

Room Tip: We like a ground level floor to get easy access to reception, breakfast and pool. Ice machine on 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungMD_24K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here looking for a suite option since we have a two year old. Thought he would enjoy the atrium and pool and the free breakfast sounded like a nice perk. Like many others have said, the hotel is in need of some TLC. Chairs are cracked, paint is peeling in the rooms...not what I would have expected for the price. The manager's reception was fine and the bartender was very nice. My big complaint reflects what others have said about their breakfast. We were there on a weekend, which I know is busier than other times of the week, but there was nowhere to sit with my son. Trying to cart a tray of food AND a toddler back up to our room was next to impossible. The other concern I have is that the railings along all of the hallways had gaps in them big enough for my son to fit his head through. I was constantly afraid he would fall through, so I had to hold him anytime we went downstairs. The pool is pretty small and the smell of chlorine was so overpowering, it made my eyes water. In hindsight, I wish I would have spend a few extra dollars to stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I are HHONOR members and prefer Embassy Suites Hotels so we were excited to find this onbe in North Seattle during a recent visit. Because breakfast is our best meal when traveling, we were disappointed at how quickly the items in the breakfast area were picked over or gone with no apparent urgency for the staff to restock. What is worse, on 2 of the 3 mornings we ate breakfast at the hotel, there were not enough set tables to handle the volume of guests. People had to walk around with trays in hand to WAIT for a family to depart. It seems to me that the hotel could gage from the number of guests in the hotel, how many tables to set for breakfast yet half of the atrium was "roped-off" eventhough there was not enough room in the Breakfast Area to handle the number of guests. For a hotel that charges $150-$225/night, this is totally unsatisfactory.

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCRAGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Not your usual Embassy Suites. It could definitely use some TLC. My husband and I got a good laugh out of the Manager's reception, we were hard pressed to come up with a little pretzel trail mix. We went at 6 PM and found a few vegetables left on a messy plate, empty ranch dressing bowl next to it with the spoon inside of it, empty chip & salsa. Didn't look clean or appealing at all and there was basically nothing left even though the reception goes until 7:30. Area was messy and chairs had ripped upholstery.

Room was fine, but the place overall is just beat. Needs an update.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl82117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here last week for three nights. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. The room was spacious..the tub ran very slow....we told them about this upon our departure. The carpet in the hotel was a little dirty but the day we left they were cleaning it..great idea..it was time! The breakfast buffett...good..go for the omelets they aremaking..stay away from the powerdered scrambled eggs. The fruit was fresh. The coffee ..average..but where is good hotel coffee unless you stay at the Four Season's..
I don't understand why good fresh not bitter and made too strong coffee is not available for hotels..Overall a reasonable value for the money..we had an internet rate so it was about 80.00 per night. I would not pay over 90.00 until they do some more updating.

Room Tip: Since this is a typical Embassy...ask for a corner room away from the restaurant area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dll01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
669 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Address: 20610 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#6 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALERT: This Embassy Suites is conducting a renovation to make your stay even better. Please call the hotel directly for details and updates. The following areas may still be affected during your visit: McCarthy's Bar & Grill has stopped lunch service but continues room and dinner service. Hotel entrances are being refreshed and may be under construction during your visit. Every effort will be made to ensure your comfort during your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience. The Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood is an all-suite hotel located just a short drive from downtown Seattle. Guests relax in spacious and beautifully decorated two-room suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room, and all suites are equipped with two flat screen TVs, wireless high-speed Internet access, two telephones, dining/working table, wet bar, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. In the morning guests are invited to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Manager's Reception. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant, McCarthy's Bar & Grille, and Room Service is available. Other amenities and services at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood hotel include an indoor pool and sauna, a fitness center, and business center. The hotel offers business services such as printing and copying, audio/visual equipment rental and meeting rooms. The hotel is business-friendly and has perfect accommodations for leisure travelers and families. Conveniently located near downtown Seattle, attractions near the hotel include the Seattle Center, Pikes Place Market, Museum of Flight, Alderwood Mall and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnwood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing