We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Burgers & Brew

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob's Burgers & Brew
Ranked #17 of 60 Restaurants in Lynden
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Full service casual dining featuring gourmet burgers, chicken burgers, steaks, salads, wraps, fish & chips, sandwiches and more. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Full service bar with featured cocktails.
Tum Tum WA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

While Spending a few days in Lynden, we decoded to eat out rather than buy groceries and cook.

The servings were large and very tasty. I had the chicken mushroom "burger" and my husband had the grilled turkey melt. Both very good. Numerous sides from which to choose. I had the soup, HOMEMADE!

Larger senior menu would be nice. A bit pricey but service was great and food excellent. I'd come back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ironton, OH
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good burger, huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stopped at Bob's for lunch and was pleasantly surprised.

The facility itself could some remodeling but the service and food was great.

My burger was fresh and not and cooked just the way I ordered it. The amount of potato wedges I received sad truly enough for two.

Add in a fair price for the meal and they will have a return customer if I should be in there area again and ready for another good burger.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer45638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Bob's is great, but the Lynden Bob's needs a new location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Bob's is a great burger joint in most locations. My wife and I enjoy it. The Lynden restaurant, however, is lacking in so many ways.

It is very small overall, and the bar specifically could fit inside my living room. The last time we were there, either they don't have air conditioning, or it wasn't working. After we were seated, we just looked at each other and said, "We need to leave. This heat is unbearable." If they could expand the facility, or move to a different location where they could build a larger building, it would improve the experience immeasurably. The place needs a serious remodel.

The food is fine, and like all Bob's, they have Mac & Jack's and that's always a plus.

I may sound like I'm down on Bob's, and I am not. Just this particular location.

On another note, sadly, I hear the one in Sudden Valley may be closing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Completely average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Can't understand how reviewers can give an excellent rating or a poor (unless had a bad experience) to a place like this. Stopped heading South after clearing customs (about 100 yards from border) for lunch about 2 pm on a Monday. Menu and food very typical for a roadhouse; not bad, not great. Only one server and took too long. We ate and left and didn't think any more of it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow! What an amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Bob's for breakfast, lunch, or dinner AMAZING! I have always and will continue to LOVE Bob's! Always yummy! Keep up the great work at all your locations!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pumpkinkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bob's Burgers & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing