We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a marvelous KOA - Clean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynden / Bellingham KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lynden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynden / Bellingham KOA
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This was a marvelous KOA - Clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was hard to find this KOA gem but once we found it we were very impressed with all the ammenities this cabin offered. And it was very green up in the Northern parts of Washington near the border so we were able to burn wood. We were on a motorcycle trip so needed to make sure we had all that we needed, as the deli at the KOA was open, so we ordered deli sandwiches that were delicious and we didn't have to go to a restaurant!!! The sites were clean, the Kamper Kabins were clean too. The showers were very good, clean and private. The Kabins were located next to additional bathrooms for a larger KOA. We were very impressed. There were not many cabin campers on a Sunday night but we were not scared at a KOA. In the morning, we were very close to the Canadian Border - but you must, must get your route figured out before you take off as the fog and the location of the KOA is in the smaller town of Lynden, not Bellingham - thank goodness!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeblostnHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
34
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were 2 adults and a small dog travelling from BC to Mt Baker and stayed one night at this KOA. The entrance drive way was a pleasant look with the landscape and water. We stayed in a cabin (w/o bath). Simple, basic but served our needs. Check-in was reasonably efficient. My biggest surprise/concern was indeed on the washroom/shower facility. We walked around the entire campground but it seemed like there was only 1 washroom (for men/women) and only 1 shower stall in the men's area!! OK for just an overnight stopover. It was a very busy/full summer evening.

Room Tip: We stayed at Kabin 12 - v close to washroom; next to a bike pass; Kabin 9 was more private but more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

When making reservation was told one tent was OK for our trailer site. Paid for 4 Adults plus one child. Parked the trailer and set up the tent around 6:30 pm. At 10pm, the owner stopped by to inform us the tent was too big and had to come down first thing in the morning. So the next night, 3 adults and one child slept in the small trailer, while the tough adult ended up having to sleep out side with no tent on the ground. It would have been nice to know the small tent policy upon making the reservation, or something on their website to warn us. Went to complain the next morning after being told the tent had to come down, to find 3 other campers in front of the line with the same complaint. No fire pit either.....won't ever go back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lynden hotels

Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for Canadian Thanksgiving. This was the first time we had stayed here and the main reason is that during the peak months it costs nearly $55 per night to camp here. However, after labour day the rate drops to off peak of around $30 which is what I would say it is worth. We had issues with reliable power for the entire trip, but the biggest issue was that the camp ground was 100% full with almost no staff on for the weekend. We would stay again, but only in non-peak time as there are other options in the area that are much more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arbourvista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stopped at the Lynden KOA for one night. The cost for a tent site was $34.00. I thought that it was a little steep but I had not been camping at KOA for a while so maybe my perception of costs was off. In the morning I went to the bathroom to take a shower and discovered that there was no hot water. I ended up taking a cold shower since I was pressed for time. When I stopped at the office to report the lack of hot water I was told,
“Yeah, the hot water tank is not big enough to supply hot water. The showers down here (near the office) have plenty.”
I paid $34.00 for one night and a cold shower? I will not be staying at KOA again. I expected a better response than that particularly since I had paid $18.00 the night before for a similar tent site in Anacortes with plenty of hot water for showers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our family has camped at the Lynden KOA for the past 8 or 9 years and in the last couple of years things there have been on the decline. We were last there a couple of weeks ago and they messed up our reservation and when we tried to address it the Manager dealt with the situation in a very unprofessional, rude manner. I also have to say that the bathrooms were filthy for all 3 days we were there and the big dirt ring around the pool wall was gross also. For over $200 for 3 days (charged $5 for every person on site over 2 and were a family of 4) of camping I would expect the washrooms to be cleaned at least 2x daily and for the Manager to have handled their error in booking our camp site in a more reasonable manner, standing in front of us arguing while she is smoking her cigarette and telling us she is tired from working 21 days in a row did not help resolve our issue at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We camped here in a tent site up on the "hill". The site was a good size and completely shaded, and set back away from the crowded RV spots. They really pack 'em in this place! Every inch of the campground is jammed with RV's. The grounds are kept clean though, and the restrooms were spotless. Biggest complaint was the pool. It is so small!! There were so many people in it we would not have dreamed of going in. I can't believe the maximum capacity was not exceeded. It was a hot weekend and we were very disappointed to find that we could not take advantage of the pool. It was one of the reasons we chose a KOA over a state park. We could have paid $20 less somewhere else. Huge bummer. Overall a pleasant stay but will not go back due to the pool situation.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahScar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynden hotels
1.2 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#1 of 4 in Lynden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Lynden
The Inn at Lynden
#1 of 4 in Lynden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Mill Inn
The Mill Inn
#4 of 4 in Lynden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynden / Bellingham KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Property: Lynden / Bellingham KOA
Address: 8717 Line Rd, Lynden, WA 98264-9544
Location: United States > Washington > Lynden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lynden
Number of rooms: 170
Also Known As:
Lynden / Bellingham Koa Hotel Lynden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing