We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love this place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairway Cafe

Fairway Cafe
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Lynden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helena, MT
Level Contributor
955 reviews
612 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

When we visit Lynden (during the vintage trailer rally in Sept) I always walk over for breakfast. A huge breakfast with a huge chicken fried steak and it holds me for the day.

The wait staff have always been very friendly, the food well prepared and the paper ready for me to read. I go every day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vintagetrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not that spectacular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I choose this place for Breakfast because of the reviews on TripAdvisor. I was hoping to get something really spectacular but I must say it was just average. The Waitress was not very friendly and I had the impression she just did not want to be there. The coffee was not hot and tasted old. The portion was generous and no complaints about the price. For me it is not a go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seneca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
179 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Lynden for a vintage trailer rally. We stopped in for lunch on our first day in the area. The food was fresh, plentiful and reasonably priced. Good menu choices, everything made from scratch. We loved it so much we returned 2 more times during our stay. We enjoyed breakfast and another lunch in which we took friends to give it a try. All meals were amazing and we had the opportunity to try the pie....yum! My husband even mentioned to the waitress that if we lived in Lynden he would be in trouble and big as a house. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kandjOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We make a point of having either breakfast or lunch every time we head into Washington. It's that good. Service is excellent. Old style country diner. Serious portions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Toplsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I have been here for breakfast a number of times and the food has always been spectacular. Servings are generous and prices reasonable. Some day we'll make it for lunch or dinner too, and I bet that will also be great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoddevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing