We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Park and Stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homestead Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homestead Resort
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Park and Stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We just spent three days and two nights at Homestead Resort. We both agreed we'd return without hesitation. Quiet, convenient to everything you might need, with beautiful grounds, complimented by very professional and friendly staff, this place is a polished jewel. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. We stayed in a studio, but it had a full kitchen! So we were able to cook in and visit local eateries. Our studio overlooked the golf course with snow-capped Mt. Baker in the distance about one hour away. I was SO tempted to play a round of golf, but instead we went into Lynden and shopped for antiques, checked out the local food fare, and just did some walking and sightseeing. Have to go back to play on those gorgeous greens!

Room Tip: Rooms looking East have best views. 1BR units in bldg 2 have fireplaces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We spent only one night here since we we were on our way to Sun Peaks. Homestead was a nice halfway point. We arrived early and couldn't check in but we were able to get tee time and played 9 holes, then checked in to a 1 bedroom condo. We had the parking lot view, unfortunately, but since we were there only one night it was OK. We walked over to the golf course restaurant, Steakhouse 9, which was closed, but the Bistro 9 lounge was open and had a wonderful happy hour menu! We ate on the large deck looking out at the golf course. Beers were only $2, and we had delicious food at 1/2 price. Highly recommend:-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male Valley, WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stated in a nice, roomy studio with a view of the golf course. Enjoyed the sun and pool. The steak house and lounge were beautiful and the food was great. Although I don't golf, I had several people tell me it was a great course. The exercise room is one of the best I have seen. Very nice, professional staff. Beautiful landscaping

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlakayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at Homestead Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It makes for a great day when you hear from your guests that they enjoyed their stay. I will be sure to pass on your review to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a lovely weekend at the resort. The rooms had everything we needed and the town is a very cute and clean place to visit. Rented bikes at the resort and enjoyed the trails through the community. Rooms are very clean and well equipped. The staff were extremely helpful. Waffle breakfast for $3 a head is a hit too. The Lynden City Park is the best park for little kids I've ever seen.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot and was very bright in the morning. The wooden blinds in our room di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Parsnipy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at Homestead Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Homestead Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed the weekend morning waffle bar. It has been a well-received addition. I will pass on your comments regarding the blinds to the staff. Please come back and stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynden
6.2 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
12.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Worldmark Birch Bay
Worldmark Birch Bay
#2 of 3 in Blaine
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#11 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Resort

Property: Homestead Resort
Address: 109 East Homestead Boulevard, Lynden, WA 98264
Location: United States > Washington > Lynden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lynden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homestead Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing