We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the best city parks for kids...ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Park (Million Smiles Playground Park)

City Park (Million Smiles Playground Park)
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Lynden
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best city parks for kids...ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Lynden Rotary went all out. This park is for kids. There are people there 365 days a year. Nice shade on hot days. Creek runs through too for hot summer days. Play structure is enormous and great for tag and hide and seek. Parking is close.

People drive from 15 miles away just to hang out in this park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Tripppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great playground for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This playground was bulilt by the community and a LOT of people go there with their kids. There is plenty of room for all age ranges of kids. On nice days there is a very gentle flowing shallow creek that kids love to walk and play in too! Also some great walking trails out of this park!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank blondecurlysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a nice, peaceful park in the city of Lynden. Lots of playground equipment and nice walking trails.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fun place to tak children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This park was a community effort and is visually beautiful and lots of fun for children. Spiral slide, monkey bars, tire swing, walkways, climbing wall, lots of interesting things to play on, creek to wade in, picnic tables, shade from the sun..... It can get crowded at times as lots of people from outside the community bring their kids here too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynden-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every child's dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our children were not with us but my husband and I drove by this park while on a vacation and decided to stop as it looked so impressive. I was so impressed by the huge list of companies and families that donated to help make this park happen. This is one of the largest parks I have ever seen and has something for every age of child, including adults. There is a great Tot Spot as well as a big section for older children that seems to go forever. We hope to come back for the Raspberry Festival in July and bring the whole family so our girls can enjoy spending some time playing in this fabulous community park.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Park (Million Smiles Playground Park) also viewed

 

Been to City Park (Million Smiles Playground Park)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing