We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Willows Inn: Luxury Vacation and Dinning”
Review of Willows Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lummi Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willows Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Lummi Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2008

We have stayed and enjoyed incredible dinners at The Willows Inn many times and we have experienced exceptional service with the B&B team and the new Luxury Vacation Home rentals they are now offering. The Willows Inn excels in sharing with you the best of local seafood, farm fresh organic foods, and a wine list that is the best north of Seattle! This is a perfect environment for those who love the Slow Food movement and care about eco-tourism. My husband and I have also savored elaborate meals and meeting new friends at the Willows Inn - Chef Wine Dinners. Be sure to call ahead for wine dinner dates and review their web site for the latest menu offerings and exciting new waterfront vacation home rentals. Call Riley or Judy today, they will take great care of your needs as you retreat to beautiful Lummi Island. Gourmet Magazine has written about them last year, and I know this will bring a great deal of attention to the property. Enjoy this little secret, in paradise.

Galie Jean-Louis, Bellingham, WA.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GalieBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Willows Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 183 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2007

A rare find for hosting a group for a weekend getaway with full services, unique accomodations, gourmand food, all at an affordable price. Professional, yet extremely personable staff. Attention to details with minimal intrusion. Ability to satisfy foodies and food sensitives with no fuss! A place you'll want to keep as your little secret. (Woodinville, WA Resident)

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
11
Reviewed February 25, 2006

A great getaway on an easy to access island. Great view north in the San Juans, great food, good accomodations, and nice staff. Had a peaceful time there during a winter stay.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
1
Reviewed January 19, 2006

Has it all. Exquisitely prepared breakfasts and meticulous attention to all the comforts in the rooms. All this and a gourmet restaurant as well, just a 10-minute ferry ride from the real world. This was my second stay at the Willows and I hope to have many more.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Redmond, WA
11
Reviewed January 15, 2006

We stayed at the Willows for New Year's Eve. What attracted us initially was the location - a small island off the coast of Washington near Bellingham - and the reviews of close friends. I looked into the bed and breakfast and was thrilled to find out that Riley and Judy, the owners, were part of the Slow Food Movement, and dedicated to sustainability. The service at the Willows Inn was amazing. Our food was delicious. Our room was located behind the kitchen, which I initially thought to be a bother, but Judy invited us to enter and exit through the kitchen at any time, breaking the barriers between staff and guests. Our experience there was refreshing, new, serene amidst the beach and adjacent islands, and peaceful. I was amazed to feel we had been there for a couple days after only staying a mere 8 hours. Our next trip will surely last longer. Thank you Riley and Judy for your hospitality, earth friendly, conscious way of being. See their website at: ----

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2006

If there were a Slow Food Travel guide, this place would certainly be included in it. My partner and I had the good fortune to stay there when the orcas were migrating past. We stood mouths agape as a pod of 20 or more whales paraded past us as we sipped wine from the Willows deck. I'll never forget it, nor will I forget the food we had. The salmon was caught by the owner near the Inn. And breakfast was 5 star as well, with organic eggs gathered that morning.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judithena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2006

The Willows Inn was one of the best hotel experiences my boyfriend and I have had. Being students, it's often very difficult to find even a comfortable hotel at our budget, let alone a place that offers an in room fireplace and a delicious breakfast. Though not suprised at the amazing service (and great food!) at the Willows Inn, the price was more than affordable. I would recommend the Willows Inn to anyone traveling in the Northwest (or even elsewhere in the States-- it's worth the trip!).

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank unhappycamper321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lummi Island
9.1 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
19.4 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
510 reviews
9.8 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#5 of 27 in Bellingham
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
462 reviews
17.1 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
161 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#16 of 27 in Bellingham
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Inn

Address: 2579 W Shore Dr, Lummi Island, WA 98262-8667
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Lummi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lummi Island
Price Range: $112 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Willows Inn on Lummi Island has become the Northwest's premiere destination for authentic farm to table dining. Come in and experience the culinary magic of our chef, Blaine Wetzel, and find out what eating from your landscape is all about. Savor wines from our extensive selection. Enjoy our elegantly comfortable accommodations. Drink in the views, watch whales, or relax with a cocktail by a blazing fire. Unplug, recharge and experience the Willows Inn--an authentic and affordable San Juan Islands adventure! Offering romantic beachside lodge rooms, cottage, and guest house accommodations and marine experiences. Organic food from Loganita Farm. A car ferry departs at least hourly for the five minute crossing to this scenic island retreat. Less than two hours from Seattle or Vancouver, BC. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Lummi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing