We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best all around near Fisherman Bay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galley Restaurant and Lounge

Galley Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Lopez Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best all around near Fisherman Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

An eclectic mix on Lopezian funk decor right on the water. Ate here for second day in a row. Food is good basic fare with nothing fancy but the prices are good. Waitress got my order in ahead of a big group saving me some time. Extremely thoughtful. Has a restraunt side and a bar side. You choose. Very family friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selah, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watch out for the wasps”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Inside was filled with wasps. When we pointed out to staff, they joked about it, rather than offer apologies or change of table with perhaps less problems. We had a baby with us so were worried about bites, but no one working here seemed concerned. Will not return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Selah_WAApplegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I grew up here and it was disappointing to come back for a short visit and come here to so little hospitality. My alfredo was full of grease. however my boyfriend's oysters that he ordered were wonderful. All in all wasn't what I remembered.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cee Vee
Level Contributor
146 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice Location Overlooking Ocean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

They had very good food. We eat here twice. The second time they warned us service would be slow due to a crowd at the bar, but we decided to stay and had a good meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Conrad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
183 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best lunch on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great place to come for lunch. Good food, reasonable prices, unpretentious, and even a view over the water (and the parking lot). Big hangout for locals year round. Try the Southwest Chicken Sandwich, or for kids the grilled cheese.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Guildenstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galley Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
 
Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
 
Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
 

Been to Galley Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing