We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking”
Review of Iceberg Point

Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This one is a little hard to find, the marking is pretty sketchy so you really need to look for the trodden down path rather than any markings to get there. It took me a couple of tries to get on the right track but once I found the place, I have made it my go to for island guests. We live on the north end of the island so it is like another world when we go to iceberg point. the rocks are smooth , the trees wind swept, the sunsets are outstanding and the views are truly spectacular. There is a fair amount of property here so give yourself some time to wander around.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peace”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spectacular and easy hike to the most peaceful place ever. It was so quiet and beautiful that we soaked in the scenery and even stretched out in the grass for a nap. Can't beat the views. Incredible!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hoosierj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth a short hike!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Iceberg Point was one of our favorite spots in all the San Juan Islands. After walking down a short path through the woods, one is faced with an open expanse of fields leading to the edge of the sea. If one follows the paths to the the huge rock outcroppings and climbs to the top, the view of the sea and Olympic range is fantastic. On the day we were there, the forms resting on rocks in the ocean were Pacific Coast Seals. We were the only ones there, and the memory is still with us. The whole southern section of Lopez island is special - definitely away from the noise, crowds and stress of "civilization".

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, IL
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Maginificent Views”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hike to Iceberg Point was somewhat of a scavenger hunt in that the route was not clearly marked, but this almost added to the beauty of it. The views were beyond description.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DMGRiverton_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best views; easy hike.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is definitely a must do hike when on Lopez Island. The trail meandered through a beautiful forest before leading out to a lovely meadow with plenty of butterflies, birds and views of the water. It was an easy hike, off the beaten path and led up to a rock with a beautiful, expansive view of the bay and Olympic range. Don't miss this!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sojourner_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iceberg Point also viewed

Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
 
Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
 

Been to Iceberg Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing