We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply terrible!”
Review of Bruno's Pizza

Bruno's Pizza
Ranked #12 of 127 Restaurants in Longview
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
1 review
“Simply terrible!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was stopping by with my husband after driving a long way. We noticed this run down pizza place (the only thing besides fast food open) we walked in, the place is run down and looks completely unsafe and dirty. We ordered a pizza I got charged 28 bucks for and that's without a drink. We waited so long for our greasy pizza! They were a little busy at the time but I could hear the owner just putting down his employees calling them names and when he was asked questions or for help he just said leave me the f*** alone! Had the employees almost in tears! I will never eat at Bruno's again and neither will my friends and family! They are just rude to there employees and charge way too much for a disgusting pizza!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happymomandwife73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizza Unsurpassed”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Classic pizza parlor without the chain-store uniformity. Favorite local recipe dating back a generation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DWeb98632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“No Frills Pizza Place”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The dine in option is a definite no frill look. However the pizza is a decent one for the area. Italian sausage has a little spice to it which is good. Tip, better off buying a 2 liter soda than a pitcher of soda.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shermansj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you want great pizza, look no further!! The owner is awesome and very accomadating. We have held many birthdays there and the service is always fast, whether it is dine in or delivery!! Pepperoni and the Taco are my favorite!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sophiestlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very Average At Best”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I went into this place for the first time on the recommendation of a friend. It smelled unclean, the staff were very slovenly appearing and the whole place generally looked untidy. I was sorry I was there. But I went ahead with a takeout order for a future pickup. We ended up with a large vegetarian made with the seemingly Northwest penchant for covering the pizza with large slices of non-organic, absolutely tasteless tomato, ensuring your entire pizza is totally covered with these soggy, red discs of questionable origin. The dozen breadsticks were similiarly marginal and the entire experience is one I would neither recommend or repeat myself. I so wanted to not return here I asked the friend that gave us the recommendation to do the pickup.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bruno's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing