We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a longterm stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hudson Manor Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Sterlington, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good place for a longterm stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2007

If you’re looking for a 5 star hotel this is not the place for you. If you’re looking for a clean, reasonably priced safe place to stay in Longview this is a good option.

Con: I don’t hear it but some people tell me that the garbage truck wakes them up early in the morning.

Pro: Several good dinning options within walking distance. J T's Steak & Fish House is very good.

  • Liked — Kitchen unit
  • Disliked — Older property
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank powerplantop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
9
16
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
whidbey island, wa
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2006

First let me say I only require a clean room with a comfortable bed. This room was very dusty and not clean. The room was incredibly dark, funny too, as I mentioned that to the innkeeper and he seemed so surprised, yet I see it in the comments so I'm not the first to tell him. If they cared it would have been fixed. This property does seem to be a low income housing situation. Each room has a table with an ashtray and most occupants are outside smoking. With that first ciggerette in the morning the neighbors are shouting out to each other and of course the guests are woken. Also some of the residents have dogs! The barking was a bit out of hand with nothing done about the noise. The innkeepers web site says new furniture...hardly, the 2 chairs were so old you were sitting 6" off the floor. The bedspread was stained. The room had several artificial plants, covered in dust. I removed the one next to the bed, when I picked it up there was a large ring of dust and grime left. The maid did not clean that area for our entire 3 night stay. The innkeeper has placed some sort of device in the toilet to conserve water, great idea, but be sure the toilet works!
This was a bad situation, if there had been anywhere else to stay we never would have stayed there! And the topper...when you check in they charge your credit card for all the nights stays, plus they have a sign saying if you want a credit there is a $15.00 charge. I travel to Longview every month but I will never never stay there again!

  • Disliked — un-clean, so much dust
  • Tips/Secrets — don't stay there
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Longview hotels

Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2006

An aging property that has tried to turn the corner on its fate and has some hits an misses. The redecorated room was nicely done with upgraded furnishings, bed and bedding. However, all the lighting is from low wattage powersaving flourescents bulbs making reading and dressing difficult. The TV was the best light source in the room.
Bathroom was not upgraded but still clean and everything worked. Quiet and seemingly safe neighborhood. Use the coupon in the Travelers Coupon Guide and this is a real good value. Close proximity to several restaurants (mostly Chinese) and right across the street from a Safeway.

  • Liked — Good value and location
  • Disliked — Limited front desk hours
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring your own lighting
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank curtismapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2006

As with others, we had a bad experience with poor customer service and unfriendly owners. We were charged additional fees after leaving the premises, without any notice, and were unable to have those fees removed from our credit card bill. Instead of dealing with the situation while we stayed there, and discussing it with us calmly, the owner chose to yell at us and then charge us fees later (for having two additional people in the room - our children). We were never told of their policy when making the reservation over the phone.

In addition, the facilities are drab at best. We failed to see any sign of 'remodeling' - the rooms were dark, the sheets were thin, and the carpet threadbare. The motel is exactly what you would expect for a low-budget accomodation.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — management
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunnymtnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2006

My wife and I have found this property to be a wonderful experience. It is close to downtown but just enough off the beaten path to make it quaint. It is quiet, clean and the operators are absolutely wonderful people. The rooms are appointed in such a manner, that it makes a person feel like they are home. Believe me, we will be staying there alot this coming year. Its a kind of place you go to where you just want to get away from the rat race. We are planning on taking our Goldwing group there this year for a "camp-in".

  • Liked — V ery clean and friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pdxgoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2006

My husband and I stay at The Hudson Manor Inn and Suites each time we come to Longview to visit my family. I can't imagine any other place in the area I'd want to stay. The rooms are always clean, very inviting, and all the amenities I need. The location is extremely convenient and the owners are wonderful caring people. I really like that all rooms are non-smoking and have a nice fresh smell. This little motel is special! I feel if you want to find something bad you always can but this place is our ONLY choice in the Longview area and we have tried them all.

  • Liked — decor in & out
  • Tips/Secrets — reserve early, they are always full
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawns-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2006

I made my reservation approximately 8 months in advance. I was guaranteed a rate of $60 by the property owner. I asked for a confirmation number and was told I didn't need one, just her name. Upon arriving, her husband checked me in and told me there was no way I was given that rate and charged me a higher rate. When I tried to talk to him about this he became very hostile and told me that Lynn wasn't there to talk to and that was the rate take it or leave it. (He also said he would talk with her about it and get back to me, but of course, he didn't.) By the time we reached the hotel it was rather late and my kids were tired and I didn't object any further. The room was adequate even though my in-laws room smelled like urine. The area was noisy and had car alarms going off, which left me a little unsettled. Their breakfast was adequate. This was absolutely the worst hotel I stayed at in the two weeks of my Northwest trip. I found it hard to believe that this man works in the service industry and will book elsewhere if I find myself in Longview again!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tweetybeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longview
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
199 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
0.9 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hudson Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson Manor Inn & Suites

Property: Hudson Manor Inn & Suites
Address: 1616 Hudson St, Longview, WA 98632-2911
Location: United States > Washington > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hudson Manor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting LongView for business or pleasure, just need to stop for the night, or wish to make an extended stay, our clean and comfortable accommodations have everything you need to make you feel at home. All of our spacious guest rooms and suites are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, cable television with premium movie channels, as well as WiFi Internet access and in order to make your time with us as relaxing and pleasant as possible, our helpful and courteous staff is always available twenty four hours a day to provide our guests with any assistance they may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hudson Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hudson Manor Hotel
Hudson Manor Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing