We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not a good place to stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hudson Manor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hudson Manor Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Woodland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not a good place to stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and i stayed for 2 nights and the place was terrible, the owners were there and they checked us in and they wanted to charge for every thing extra,we said No and when we said no they let us have the room for 60.00 instead of 65.00,Sandy, the sweet lady at the desk was so kind and helpful and we loved her ,she was always smiling and happy to help us, the room we got was old & smelled , so sandy UP GRADED OUR ROOM AND IT WAS A LOT BETTER , THE OWNERS DIDN'T WANT TO DO THAT , THEY WERE GOING TO CHARGE US MORE,all they think about is MONEY, I would stay there again if sandy is still there if not will go some place else, the owners are very cheap , call first to see if sandy is at the desk first,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
9
16
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We used to stay here often because it is convenient and the staff and owners provided a clean, comfortable, friendly atmosphere. Those long-time owners have retired and the new owners, who are Asian, are not keeping the place up very well. On my recent stay, there were ants, mold, lumpy pillows, etc. There was no Continental breakfast, only a 4-cup stained coffee maker in my room. Don't waste your money. For a few dollars more, you can find much better accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babalu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Longview hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The furnishings are very dated, you have to get ice from the front desk, and there is no ice bucket to use to do it. On Expedia, they listed a standard queen room as coming with a stovetop and kitchenette, and it only came with a refrigerator and microwave. I was told if I wanted the kitchenette, it would be significantly more money. Expedia phoned them about it, and they refused to honor what their description on Expedia said about the room. The cleaning that was done in the room was minimal. The bed was very hard, but I don't mind that. The room was conveniently located and quiet, and comfortable. Safeway is right across the street. I don't think I would stay here again, because it was just a little below my standards, which are not that high to begin with. Also, the incorrect room description on Expedia is annoying -- how hard is it to accurately describe your room? it seemed deceptive to get me there, thinking I'd booked a room with a kitchen, and then hold your hand out for more money. The front desk staff, a nice married couple, were the saving grace of this motel. They were genuinely nice and seemed very interested in ensuring a good stay. it's not their fault that they just didn't have much to work with. I think this place could be good, with some investment from the owners to make sure it's clean, offers standard amenities like an ice bucket and ice machine, and to make sure they aren't deceiving people with their room descriptions. There weren't enough towels, there were no toiletries offered, just some liquid soap in dispensers. Also, the tv was new, and flat screen, but if you like a big tv, you won't like these. They were the size of a smaller computer monitor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here last night (room 126). Check-in was quick, responsiveness by staff was super, and the room was large and clean. Located near downtown, directly behind the main post office, and 2 blocks from a nice city park.

I actually left a small air purifier in my room (worth about $300) and didn't realize it until I arrived home. Sandy found it and will save it until I'm in the area again.

Only complaints are: 1) my corner was noisy...lots of traffic noise which prevented me from leaving a window open. 2) not enough parking. 3) there seemed to be quite a number of men setting outside their rooms. It looked like they might be long-term residents. They weren't noisy, nor did they say anything to me, but as a woman traveling alone...it felt rather weird and I made sure to double lock my room door.

Room Tip: The corner room was large, but it was also noisy. If you need a tub in the bathroom, do not get ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed only one night and found the Motel to be clean and quiet. It is located near the park and with Safeway across the street it has a great location. They allow pets and are very accommodating. The room we stayed in was clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Yes this is a older motel from the early 60's, but it has been upgraded and they are very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

this place is expensive and dirty. we have been traveling for a few months and this was one of the most over priced places we have stayed, not to mention that it was one of the yuckier places too. we would not stay here again. i'd rather sleep in the car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocolalla, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

They charge your credit in advance of your stay. They don't have bathtubs. It very very traffic noisy. If you check out even a half hour late they will charge you an entire day. Very greedy people. Don't stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylEllicottJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longview
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
0.9 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hudson Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson Manor Inn & Suites

Property: Hudson Manor Inn & Suites
Address: 1616 Hudson Street, Longview, WA 98632
Location: United States > Washington > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hudson Manor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting LongView for business or pleasure, just need to stop for the night, or wish to make an extended stay, our clean and comfortable accommodations have everything you need to make you feel at home. All of our spacious guest rooms and suites are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, cable television with premium movie channels, as well as WiFi Internet access and in order to make your time with us as relaxing and pleasant as possible, our helpful and courteous staff is always available twenty four hours a day to provide our guests with any assistance they may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hudson Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hudson Manor Hotel
Hudson Manor Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing