We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service issue” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #91 of 126 Restaurants in Longview
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service issue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The food is good. It always is at Applebee's. This particular restaurant had an issue. The manager walking around seemed fairly clueless about what's happening in his restaurant, because our
waitress was a "chatty Cathy". She felt the need to have very long conversations with all of her patrons except us. Which is fine with us except that it took a very long time to get food and other stuff. Also the steak was supposed to be well done and was rare.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    14
    5
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dining out in Longview”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food is very good, fresh and most often generous portions. I have not had a bad meal, ever, and I have been eating there since 2006. Try the Chicken Oriental salad, all burgers are very good, steaks are good, and you really have a big choice. My only compaint....is... the music is way too loud.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,404 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 576 helpful votes
“Applebee's Gets Me Everytime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Have not missed at one yet. We don't regularly go but it always seems to be after a long day or drive and you want something fast & good and not get dressed up to the nines !! We struggled to find this restaurant through no fault of the directions just a dark night, unfamiliar city and it is in a shopping complex. But found it on the 3rd circuit and it was worth it. We had a lovely server in Chelsea (great name but terrible soccer club), who looked after us splendidly. I can't work out how they can do the 2 for $20 (or $24) specials and still make money. As usual it was quick and tasty and we will do Applebee's again for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love to go to Applebee's. I like the Asian Chicken Salad, also the grilled clubhouse. This is a nice clean restaurant with good help. The specials for lunch are good value. And who doesn't love the brownie bites? Just the right size.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank suevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Enjoyed the 2 for $20 deal-good value. Waitress was prompt and brought drink refills without us having to ask. Steak was cooked as ordered and sizzling hot.Yummy potatoes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandrel72vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing