We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like back in the day old time 50 sovk hope.”

Stuffy's II Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 127 Restaurants in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Just like back in the day old time 50 sovk hope.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly great service food is great and talk about cinnamon role Big .cory are waitress service was the best

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    23
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quantity and calories”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Huge cinnamon rolls and huge helpings of "stuff" -- egg dishes by different names. Fun place and busy.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DWeb98632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving at Stuffy's”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our party of 20 had Thanksgiving dinner at Stuffy's today. Was my first time here but my family from rainier eat there often. My sister was not happy when we arrived (she had made reservations weeks ago) there was another party sitting at the large table we had reserved. (the other party was related to the restaurant manager i guess) They did quickly prepare some tables for us but the problem was our party had to sit at two seperate tables, which was very inconvienent due to the fact that there were 10 special needs adults in our dinner party!(which is why the large table in the back had been requested in advance!) Anyways on to dinner. The Thanksgiving meals were wonderful, turkey and ham,salads, potatoes and gravy,stuffing, sweet potatoes, green bean casserole, dinner rolls, and of course pumpkin pie, oh and by the way it was fresh turkey and ham, not the already prepared sliced stuff, that some restaurants will serve. also you can have seconds, which no one in our party requested, the portions were more than sufficiant! I actually ordered the fish and chips which was very yummy and large portion as well, and loved the coleslaw im kinda picky when it comes to the slaw! The staff did work very hard to please, had good attitude and smiles, especially for working the holiday! Thanks Stuffy's will be returning to try more menu items in the future!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAROLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Processed turky and canned gravy..really? !?!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Sunday noon..big crowd..lots of cars..50s style dinner. Large selection..breadfast lunch dinner. Ordered hot turkey sand..$10..may as well been a TV dinner. Nothing was made in house...all prepared ..gravy..turkey..mash pots.
Too bad..could be a real great place.
Good for family's ..folks that will eat anything!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SsgD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fun Funky 50's”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

There is a lot of cool decor in this place. All the servers are dressed in poodle dog skirts and it resembles being drug back in time. The wait staff was super friendly and kept our water glasses full. The food was very good and relatively inexpensive, Portions are the fun thing here. You can get a 5# hamburger with all the fixin's or a full order of bisquits and gravy that comes out on a family size pizza tray. A really cool oversized cinnamon to go comes in a cake box you can;t close. So here are a few other things. The bathrooms are not really well maintained and the whole place could use a deep cleaning ie spider webs and dust bunnies etc. It is a local favorite and you should give it a try. Bon Apetite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dallasrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuffy's II Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stuffy's II Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing