We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, updated hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, updated hotel!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel has been updated with new furniture. Place is bigger than I expected. Nice rooms, big and spacious! Very quiet inside....didn't hear a pep from anyone outside the room in the building or out. Bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Staff was helpful! My only complaint was the ice machine was upstairs....and we were not.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stocksnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityLongview_wa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Stocksnation,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our establishment. My staff really loves to hear when they are doing a good job. Their main job duties are to take care of the guest and we love to hear that we did a job well done. We recently upgraded the beds in most of our rooms, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our new beds. I will pass along a suggestion to put an ice machine on the first floor as well. I look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Longview/Kelso area!

Sincerely,

Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    79
    41
    5
    4
See reviews for
68
51
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed for two nights here whilst visiting Mt St Helens. We don't normally stay in motel style accommodation preferring bed and breakfasts but our choice was limited in the area. However, we were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of our stay. The room was spacious, clean and quiet and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was a bit lacking on ours first morning as we had to wait on more hot food being brought out even though we were early. The second morning was fine and the breakfast fine and as expected for this type of accommodation. The staff on front desk were very friendly and this was great value for money. I would stay here again if ever in the neighbourhood and consider another Quality Inn.

Room Tip: I think a room on the second floor is fine. Only challenge with our room at the front was the bright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityLongview_wa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Vickstar,

Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review! We appreciate all your comments! I am printing it out to share with our staff. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Betty Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very professional and made you feel at home! I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which had a great selection of hot and cold food ranging from biscuits and gravy, sausage, potatoes, eggs, doughnuts and amazing waffles. The pool and spa were very clean and well maintained. I had a very quiet and restful night no complaints whatsoever. I would gladly pay here to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityLongview_wa, Operations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Kenny D,

Thank you for this great review! We love to hear that our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you again and have a great day.

Sincerely,

Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on our way to Seattle for a cruise the room was nice we slept four with plenty of room. Great breakfast with biscuits and gravy, sausage and egg, potatoes, bread, chocolate covered donuts, assorted cereal and of course they're famous waffles. People are friendly rooms are clean and I would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 914211m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityLongview_wa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
914211m,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience here at the Quality Inn & Suites in Longview. We take pride in providing clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast we serve! I hope to see you again next time you're in the Longview/Kelso area. If you have any special needs and/or requests please call me personally.

Sincerely,

Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
360.414.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

When looking for a hotel that evening, I fat-fingered the following day into my cell phone's web browser. Imagine my surprise when I showed up and they said my reservation was for tomorrow! And shock when Travelocity refused to change the date (on a reservation made 20 mins earlier) without forfeiting 100% of my payment. Liz, the manager on duty, really went to bat for me with them, roping in the regional supervisor to argue for me. And not only did they succeed, they got me a better rate for that evening. I have never had such a positive customer service experience. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityLongview_wa, Operations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Derek A,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I'm so glad we were able to fix this for you; I understand how frustrating it can be. I have shared your feedback with Liz, and she joins me in thanking you for your kind words. I hope to see you again next time you're in the Longview/Kelso area.


Sincerely,

Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

At $78, including the tax,this is an excellent place to stay. Room was clean, comfortable, and fairly large. The breakfast buffet had the usual with the addition of gravy, potatoes, and sausage. The buffet was supposed to close at 0900, but stayed open for another 30 or 40 minutes. The coffee is fresh all day and night. Staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityLongview_wa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We're so glad that you enjoyed it, and hope to see you again soon! It is our pleasure to provide a warm, inviting, and clean atmosphere for all of our guests.

Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable bed- that is all this railroader asks for. Refrigerator was dated, but not a problem. Their breakfast stands above most hotels: decent potatoes and a higher quality sausage link. After months of living in hotels, the standard mcdonalds quality sausage patties get very old.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tylerwinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityLongview_wa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent review. I'm glad you got to enjoy our breakfast. I do apologize if we fell short in any areas. I hope to see you again next time you're in the Longview/Kelso area.

Sincerely,

Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longview
1.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.4 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Aladdin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 723 7th Ave, Longview, WA 98632-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Longview
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Longview
Longview Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing