We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here two nights while visiting family. It was a great value for our family. Longview is very limited for hotels, this is rightfully #1, so know that. Regarding the reviews complaining about the location, I'm not sure where you would put a hotel in this town that would be any better. The parking lot was well lit and the outer doors were securely locked, it was fine. This hotel has an indoor, heated pool. The breakfast was nice. All of the staff was friendly and professional. Our room was clean and Wi-Fi worked well. A great value. The location is easily accessed to the freeway and downtown. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvAZTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    79
    41
    5
    4
See reviews for
68
51
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is pretty good for the price I paid. The room was a decent size. We had to have the sheets changed, however, as we did find some hair and stains on the sheets the first night. However, the staff was very apologetic and helpful, which made the situation much better. Breakfast was fairly standard. Parking lot was big and well lit. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, TX
Level Contributor
240 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Location is good if you are visiting Longview. Hotel needs a serious update. Bed was comfortable. Stains on the carpet and bedspread. The only things that saved breakfast was that it is free and had a waffle maker.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serwin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Room was reasonably clean, but felt old and dated. Front desk person was not particularly friendly. I had reserved the rooms online and she tried to charge extra for having 4 in a room. (We had stayed at 3 other Comfort Suites hotels the same week and never had this type of experience.) She also suggested at check-in that we bring a pass down for breakfast but it turned out that we didn't need to. The hotel isn't in the nicest area of Longview. It was okay for a quick one night stay while traveling, but I wouldn't go back. I would rearrange the trip to stay in a town with better options for hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arch_study
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityLongview_wa, Operations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Arch_study,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience here at the Quality Inn. I am sorry that the front desk agent wasn’t friendly and tried to charge you for the extra adult fee even though it was already added to the room rate. I have addressed these issues with her, and retrained her on how to properly handle this situation. As for the breakfast pass, we recently decided to start handing them out. If the staff notices you with it in your hand, they will not ask. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused to you and your family. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests good or bad are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in the Longview/Kelso area.

Sincerely,

Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
723 7th Avenue
Longview, WA 98632
360-414-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
506 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel must be number 1 for staff service as the location and overall decor are questionable. Rooms are spacious but throughout things felt a little tired. However all taken into account it serves the town well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We checked in exhausted from our drive up the coast, and checked in. Hotel front desk staff was amazing and super polite. Being that we ve recently stayed in a Quality Inn that wasn't worthy of that name, I was skeptical. No need, the hotel is clean, the pool and hottub were lovely and our room was large and super clean. The hotel is in a bit of an industrial area, so not so close to town but its quiet and clean. A recommendation for value, service and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Ask for a King size bed, its worth the splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamJo7938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityLongview_wa, Operations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
DamJo7938,


Thank you for taking your time to share your experience here at the Quality Inn & Suites of Longview, WA. Our team takes pride in the hotel and the guests we serve. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!


Sincerely,

Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
723 7th Avenue
Longview, WA 98632
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn recently on the way to see Mt. St. Helen's. Although the room was adequate and overall was clean, it was only a mediocre stay. The toilet plugged on first use, the bathroom was clean but had cracks and wear on the wall and in fixtures. The room was OK, if a little small, with a fairly comfortable bed. The TV was difficult to watch as you had to cycle through each station to find out what was on. I ended up using the wifi to watch Netflix but there were connection issues. While going to the bathroom, someone from the hotel unlocked the door and walked in! She was apologetic and, overall, the service was good. Breakfast the next morning was good as well. If this is the best place in Longview to stay, that is too bad - this town could probably support a higher end hotel as I'm sure many people stop here on the way to or from Mt. St. Helens. I paid $89 which was OK but did not compare to the 3 1/2 star hotel I paid $100 in downtown Seattle the next night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davemacuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityLongview_wa, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
davemacuser,
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Quality Inn & Suites. Also, thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I am so sorry your stay didn't go as well as we had hoped. I have notified our maintenance department of the cracks, and wear on the walls and fixtures in the room. These issues have been corrected. I hope we can make it up to you next time you visit Longview. I hope your trip to Mount St. Helens was wonderful!
Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longview
1.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.4 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Aladdin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 723 7th Ave, Longview, WA 98632-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Longview
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Longview
Longview Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing